Tess


Newfoundland
Picture of Tess, a female Newfoundland

Photo Comments

Home:Chicago, IL  
Age: 15 Years   Sex: Female   Weight: 100+ lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Tess

Nicknames:
Contessa

Quick Bio:
-purebred

Likes:
Timely meals, naps, and playing with Ben and Rosie.

Pet-Peeves:
car rides, rainy days, breaking her daily routine.

Favorite Toy:
Ben and Rosie

Favorite Food:
breakfast, dinner, and the variety of treats throughout the day seem to go down well.

Favorite Walk:
Anywhere, as long as it's bright, dry and cool out.

Best Tricks:
Sit for a cookie!

Arrival Story:
In the Fall of 2004, our friends let us take beautiful Tess to the city to live with our pack, and now we can't imagine life without her.

Bio:
Tess is a sweet newfy, smart and stubborn. One doesn't simply give Tess a command, one must reassure her that this particular request involves a very low-effort high-reward endeavor that won't offend her sensibilities, and that it matters somehow in the whole grand scheme of things. Nevertheless, Tess earned her CGC and TDI in 2005. Tess can be found diligently plying her laid-back (or lying down when she's tired) Newfoundland-style therapy wherever she's needed.

Forums Motto:
Let the sit, stay, healing begin!

I've Been On Dogster Since:
February 16th 2006 More than 8 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
265212


Meet my family
RosieBenDaisy

Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals