Anakin, PSD


Alaskan Klee Kai/Tibetan Terrier
Picture of Anakin, PSD, a male Alaskan Klee Kai/Tibetan Terrier

Photo Comments (2)

Home:West Nowhere, VA  
Age: 11 Years   Sex: Male   Weight: 26-50 lbs


My Videos [See My Video Book]

Photo Comments (5)

Photo Comments (1)

Photo Comments (1)

Photo Comments (2)

Photo Comments (1)

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Anakin, PSD

Nicknames:
Lil' Man, Anakin-Schmanikin, Punk-face, Sir Punkington, Jerkface, Mr. TeacherPants

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Sun Sign:
Quick Bio:
-mutt-service dog

Birthday:
December 24th 2002

Likes:
barking loudly, going to P-e-t-s-m-a-r-t, sniffing my brother in places I shouldn't

Pet-Peeves:
squirrels

Favorite Toy:
anything that squeeks

Favorite Food:
anything that moves, chewing gum found outside

Favorite Walk:
Home Depot and Costco

Best Tricks:
sit, paw, double paw, jump, lay down, settle, speak

Arrival Story:
Anakin was part of a litter that was looking for homes. He was the runt at first, but since then, it seems that he has outgrown his estranged brothers and sisters. Anakin and I grew to be the perfect match to work together.

Bio:
I have one blue eye and one brown eye! I'm a David Bowie dog!

Forums Motto:
serotonin sniffer

The Groups I'm In:
♥ Paws with a Purpose ♥, FANCYPANTS CAFE, NorthWestern Virginia Dogster Pals, Psychiatric Service Dogs, task training for Service and Therapy Dogs

The Last Forum I Posted In:
Keeping her cool this summer?

A PSD, you say?:
I was just a normal everyday dog until I began working as my mommy's partner. My mommy was diagnosed a psychiatric illness and after several different treatments and several doctors, it was suggested as an alternative treatment for her illnesses may be to work with a PSD. The notion was discussed with her therapist who was supportive of our training and work. I was trained on basic obedience and public access in three different training courses by my instructor Kathy. My mommy tasked trained me herself to assist her with her panic attacks as well as other tasks. When I am not "working", I enjoy running, playing with squeaky toys, and an occasional swim. You can see a brief video of my partner and I here ; http://www.youtube.com/user/AnakinPSD#play/all/uploads-all/0/kVugZZhdkOo

I've Been On Dogster Since:
January 13th 2006 More than 8 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
247434


Meet my family
Vader

Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals