Tucker


Greyhound
Picture of Tucker, a male Greyhound

Photo Comments

Home:Melrose, MA  
Age: 15 Years   Sex: Male   Weight: 51-100 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Tucker

Nicknames:
Tuckeroo, Puccini, Tuckaccini, Roopet, Gooser, Muckmeister, Muckapoo, Rootini, Pigeon

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Quick Bio:
-purebred-dog rescue

Likes:
Cushioning - far more than my companionship. Snow. Acoustic guitar (makes him fall asleep). Dudley, his old greyhound friend. Ear rubs. Rides in the car. The Big Dig (any yard)

Pet-Peeves:
Rain. Thunder. Baths. Yippy little white dogs.

Favorite Toy:
A squeeky that looks like a yippy little white dog.

Favorite Food:
In descending order - bacon, steak, turkey, peanut butter, sweet potato. Or whatever I am about to eat because it must be good.

Favorite Walk:
A morning powerwalk up and over the big hill.

Best Tricks:
Sit, down, paw, crate, snuggle/blanket.

Arrival Story:
After deciding to get a dog, I researched breeds. I took a dog-owner personality test out of an interesting library book. It recommended the "independent" dog category with whippets and greyhounds at the top of the list. That was fine with me, because I've always though they were cool dogs. I talked with a few whippet breeders and it became clear my schedule would not be compatible with a puppy's needs. So I decided to look at shelters to give a greyhound a nice home. In October 2001 I visited Marilyn up in Salisbury, and Tucker stood out as alert, well-mannered, and slightly goofy. And a handsome dude with a fine red coat.

Bio:
Tucker raced at Wonderland in Revere MA about 5 times and finished in the back of the pack each time, so he was retired early. Good for him and good for me! He can still run faster than I can. Tucker has two half-sisters out there per greyfind.org.

The Groups I'm In:
Molly D's Greyhounds

I've Been On Dogster Since:
April 1st 2004 More than 10 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
24447


Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals