Marcella


Labrador Retriever
Picture of Marcella, a female Labrador Retriever

Photo Comments

Home:UT  [I have a diary!]  
Age: 9 Years   Sex: Female   Weight: 26-50 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Marcella

Nicknames:
Marce, Moo Cow, Marcie, Lella, Lellie, Moose, Moo, Marsha, Marsh

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Quick Bio:
-purebred-service dog

Birthday:
August 3rd 2005

Likes:
Going anywhere with mom!

Pet-Peeves:
Not being able to eat people Food!!

Favorite Toy:
The Jolly Ball!

Favorite Food:
Food is just good!

Favorite Walk:
Anywhere with mom! I love to walk in the park though!

Best Tricks:
Anything for my mom!

Arrival Story:
Marcella was Born to be a Guide Dog for the Blind. She came from Guide Dogs for the Blind in San Rafael, CA. She is my 6th Guide Dog Puppy to raise...We have high hopes for Marcella! Go Marcella!

Bio:
Marcella's dog mom is Kimmy and her dog dad is Faust. She is niece to my last Guide Dog Puppy, Maryjo.

Forums Motto:
My name means Young Warrior.

The Groups I'm In:
Guide Dogs for the Blind, Guide Dogs, Help! My Human Thinks I'm a Cow!

I've Been On Dogster Since:
December 22nd 2005 More than 9 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
238524


Meet my family
VinnieMaryjoJudithNovak
Cessna

Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
 

When I grow up I want to be a Guide Dog...


New home

May 11th 2007 2:36 pm
[ Leave A Comment ]

Hi everyone-
Guide Dogs has decided that I probably have allergies and that means I can't be a Guide Dog :( I'm really sad but they tell me I will have a new home soon that will love me alot! Wish me luck!
Love and lots of Licks~
Marcella

 

Off to school...

April 4th 2007 1:48 pm
[ Leave A Comment ]

Well, the time has come for me to end my journey as a puppy-in-training and learn what it really takes to be a Guide Dog. I'm starting my formal training at the California campus of Guide Dogs for the Blind this week... I will miss my mom and all my friends here- but mom tells me I will make new ones and I will like being a Guide Dog! Cross your fingers and paws I pass with flying colors-- this is what I was born and raised to do!

Puppy kisses--


--Marcella; the Grown up guide

 

Pup-date

December 30th 2006 7:41 am
[ Leave A Comment ]

Hi Everybody!! I'm still here and mom says I'm doing great! I'm now almost 17 months old! I will probably be leaving in March- I'm hoping I get to go with my mom to meet her 2nd puppy, Judith, before I go. I'm very excited to learn what it takes to be a Guide Dog and hope to make my mom proud while I'm in training. Love and Licks,

Marcie

 
See all diary entries for Marcella