Kyla


Akita
Picture of Kyla, a female Akita

Photo Comments

Home:Portland, OR  
Age: 13 Years   Sex: Female   Weight: 51-100 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Kyla

Nicknames:
"Kyla" is my nickname. My AKC name is "Alexander's Kinu Kuma" ('Silk Bear' in Japanese)

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Quick Bio:
-purebred

Birthday:
June 11th 2000

Likes:
I love to play in the snow, hunt critters, and wrestle with my puppy friends. My best friend is a pug. Still trying to catch a critter though, guess I'm a little slow...

Pet-Peeves:
Yellow labs, goldens, and any other dog who doesn't like to wrestle or have me put my front paws up on their back.

Favorite Toy:
My stuffed monkey ("leftie") that howls when I bite him in the midsection - missing two appendages and the head at this time due to unprovoked attacks from the great wild condo hunter.

Favorite Food:
Whatever is in sight, especially meat - I am hungry 24 hours a day & always begging.

Favorite Walk:
The squirrel park, wildwood trail...any trail or wooded area really

Best Tricks:
Sitting up like a rabbit (see picture)

Arrival Story:
We got Kyla as a puppy from a breeder in Vancouver, Washington and fell in love with her at first sight. She's been our "baby" ever since. She's very gentle and sociable, especially for an Akita. Kyla loves to lay on her back, feet in the air, waiting for you to play with her.

Bio:
My mother is Ozaki's Summer Rain and my father is Columbia Ridge The Contender. My brother is a show dog named "Tankers." My breeder called me "Scratch" when I was a puppy because I have a small marking on my nose which apparently made me only "pet quality" - lucky for me! Running around in a ring being judged doesn't sound like much fun...

Forums Motto:
Got Squirrel??

I've Been On Dogster Since:
March 20th 2004 More than 10 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
19493


Meet my family
Zen

Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals