Iola


Labrador Retriever
Picture of Iola, a female Labrador Retriever

Photo Comments

Home:San Rafael, Kaysville, Utah, CA  
Age: 13 Years   Sex: Female   Weight: 51-100 lbs

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Iola

Nicknames:
Ollie

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Quick Bio:
-purebred-service dog

Birthday:
September 17th 2001

Likes:
Enjoying her retired life from guide work and now lives as a spoiled pet. She enjoys nice naps and peanut butter, particularly on a dog biscuit.

Pet-Peeves:
Getting her nails trimmed and having to take a baby. Also when a nosey little pit-mix bugs her.

Favorite Toy:
Raw hide chew strips and her little beanie bear.

Favorite Food:
Anything that is not banana flaovered or green veggies.

Favorite Walk:
Probably anywhere that food is going to be (i.e. walk into the kitchen, treats from the pet store, kibble from pocket of handler on a side walk)

Best Tricks:
Shake and still doing her former guide work like checking curbs on walks.

Arrival Story:
I raised Iola from a puppy to become a guide dog. At 14 months of being raised, she went off to "Guide Dog College" and trained for a year to be a guide. She was matched and worked with a woman for about a year in Kentucky. She was unfortunately retired early for health reasons. I was able to adopt Iola back as a pet and now she is a spoiled pet enjoying the retired life.

Bio:
Iola's name means "Violet-colored dawn". She was the only girl in a litter of three puppies, she definitely is a diva girl!

Forums Motto:
My way or the highway!

The Groups I'm In:
California Service Dogs, Guide Dogs for the Blind

I've Been On Dogster Since:
August 30th 2005 More than 9 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
188468


Meet my family
KristinEstelleSaga