Ahja


German Shepherd/Chinese Shar-Pei
Picture of Ahja, a female German Shepherd/Chinese Shar-Pei

Photo Comments

Home:San Jose, CA  
Age: 10 Years   Sex: Female   Weight: 51-100 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Ahja

Nicknames:
chick-a-dee, wildthing, au jus

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Quick Bio:
-mutt

Birthday:
August 1st 2004

Likes:
I like playing and wrestling with my doggie friends, (Tug's legs are especially fun to bite as he falls over every time) and at home I like patrolling the backyard for cats.

Pet-Peeves:
I can't stand cats crossing my front yard or along the back fence that I can't go chase

Favorite Toy:
I love anything fuzzy and/or squeeky. I've on occasion eaten my toys when my mom wasn't looking and I had to go to the vet once... opps.

Favorite Food:
The one time I was sick I fell in love with rice and cottage cheese, so now sometimes mom gives me cottage cheese mixed with my dinner. I will do ANYTHING for "leantreats" or cheese...or really any meat product in general.

Favorite Walk:
I love my dog park most, swimming adventures are nice and a leash free beach is pretty cool too

Best Tricks:
I'm a good "sitter" and laying down is pretty easy but I like to pop up right away for the treat and sometimes spin around in anticipation, then mom reminds me again that I was layingdown. I'm working on a firm paw shake...but that one is kinda hard.

Arrival Story:
I was 5 mos. old and living on an almond farm in Chowchilla, CA with my mom and 5 brothers and 2 sisters. No one had come to see about us, so the humans on the farm put our pictures on Craigslist and that's where my mom first saw me. She came out to Chowchilla and met us all (except one of my sisters who was already wild and hid in the creek)...and decided to bring me home. I was kinda scared... I had never been anywhere. Never in a car or a house and never on a leash before... I couldn't help it...I went kind of into a trance and I drooled all the way home to SJ and in Petco when we went to pick out my new collar and bed. And that first bath or whatever she called it wasn't very fun, it was very slippery and I cried..but when it was over I felt pretty good, and I looked even better.... I didn't even know that I had white socks on my paws.. I just thought they were grey. Since then I have seen, experienced and learned all kinds of new things. I really love most of the new things.

The Groups I'm In:
Delmas Dog Park, Ed Levin Dog Park, Sunday Swim

I've Been On Dogster Since:
August 17th 2005 More than 9 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
183274


Meet my family
Brittney Sue
11-14-94--1-19
-04

Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals