Nani


Pembroke Welsh Corgi/Labrador Retriever
Picture of Nani, a female Pembroke Welsh Corgi/Labrador Retriever

Photo Comments

Home:Fairfield, CA  [I have a diary!]  
Age: 12 Years   Sex: Female   Weight: 11-25 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Nani

Nicknames:
Na-na's, noodle, na'ners

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Quick Bio:
-pound dog

Birthday:
August 7th 2002

Likes:
Taking long walks or runs. Just as long as I'm outside.

Pet-Peeves:
I don't like when my cat brother and sister run from me, that's so rude! I just want to play.

Favorite Toy:
That pretty flourescent yellow tennis ball. That thing is great!

Favorite Food:
It used to be the cat food, but they bought me this new doggie food and I just love it!!!

Favorite Walk:
As long as it's outside, that's all that matters. The longer the better, although I do like to run more, but my family members legs are too long so they can't keep up with me! ;)

Best Tricks:
I like flopping on the ground when they see me. It just brings a smile to their faces.

Arrival Story:
My Mommy originally had adoption papers in for another dog and someone else had a better home than hers. She decided to take my human brother there to see if he would be ok around a dog. He had a good time but was a bit frightened by the barking. Mommy explained to him that we were getting their attention so they would pick one of us. Well on her way out I flashed the cute little puppy dog eyes at her. I remember her saying, "she is so adorable!!!" She called me over and I went right to her. She was so excited as was I. Mommy said I was the right size, and yet had a bigger dog face. She says I am the size of a Corgi, but look like a Black Lab (I think that's a good thing). They tried for me and they had me meet with them for a bit and my older brother was in love. Of course I fell in love with them when they gave me all that love and attention. I've been there for 2 days now and I think I'm fitting in perfectly...well except with the cats. I guess they aren't used to my species and need some time, but I just want to play with them and although I'm not much bigger than them. I guess it's the old dog/cat cliche.

Bio:
I was a stray and was abandoned. I wish I knew what breed I was and my born day, but Mom says we'll always celebrate the day we became a family as my new birthday.

Forums Motto:
Princess Shed-a-lot

The Groups I'm In:
Dawgs & Kittens Loving Humans

I've Been On Dogster Since:
August 9th 2005 More than 9 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
179743


Meet my family
MufasaSarabeKaipo

Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
 

My fairytale come true.


There's no place like home!

August 24th 2005 4:43 pm
[ Leave A Comment ]

Yippee I'm home!!! The surgery was a success. Well I guess it would be seing how they do this everyday! It was a bit overwhelming, but I'm sure glad to be home. I was so happy that I decided to give Mommy and Daddy a homemade present...a puddle of pee. I am so pooped. I just want to thank all my friends for their well wishes and I'm just happy to be back!!

 

Off to the hospital

August 21st 2005 8:22 pm
[ Leave A Comment ]

It was a sad day today. I have to leave my home for a few days to have surgery. My Mommy and Daddy said I need to be "fixed" so we don't have a whole zoo running around here. I'm a little scared, but Mommy said it will be ok and she'll be there to pick me up as soon as the doctor says I'm ready to go home. I will talk to you all when I'm back home. Hope all goes well with this and see ya in the middle of the week.

 

My new home

August 10th 2005 7:22 am
[ Leave A Comment ]

So here I am. I'm really liking my home but for some reason my adopted sister and brother are still not taking a liking to me. I try to play with them all the time but they always swat at me and hide. I don't know what to do. I will tell you this much, they have some yummy food. Mine is ok but my Mommy and Daddy are wondering if I like my food. I don't know if I should eat it or not. The walks have been super fun. We always go for at least 3 30 minute walks a day!!! I'm loving it. Hopefully things will change soon with the siblings.

 
See all diary entries for Nani