Breed Unknown
Picture of Pansy, a female Breed Unknown

Photo Comments

Home:Muir, PA  
Age: 12 Years   Sex: Female   Weight: 26-50 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Pansy

Panties, Panty Pooper, Pandalion, Japansy, Japandalion

Doggie Dynamics:
not playfulvery playful

Quick Bio:
-mutt-pound dog

Pansy loves other dogs. She's definitely a dogs dog.

Motorcylces. She'll bark and have a fit whenever she sees one, whether it's driving by, passing us in the car, or parked.

Favorite Toy:
She loves her blue ball.

Favorite Food:
She'll eat anything. Her sister Lily taught her to love pizza crusts, though.

Favorite Walk:
She doesn't go for many walks because she's horrible on the leash, so she's just happy to walk anywhere.

Best Tricks:
She knows how to sit. That's it. Just sit. She is a fantastic jumper, though.

Arrival Story:
I decided Lily needed a brother or sister. So I looked and looked on for a dog in need of a home. I found 2 dogs I was interested in at the Harrisburg Humane Society. We took Lily with us to make sure she'd get along with the new family member. I was kinda upset that the 2 dogs I originally went to see were both adopted. First Brad went in while I stayed out with Lily to look at the dogs. Then I went in. We both took special interest in Pansy. They let us take Lily to a special neutral area to meet Pansy. Lily totally ignored her and the Humane Society guy told us he wouldn't recommend taking her. Well, we did anyway, and now Lily and Pansy are best buds.

Pansy was listed as a Shephard mix at the pound. Well, no one I've talked to sees a drop of Shephard in her. Before going to the pound, she was a street dog who had puppies. When we went to get her at the pound, one of her puppies was in the kennel with her. He was a few months old and was already much bigger than Pansy! The people at the pound gave Pansy her name, and we decided to keep it so we'd have 2 flower girls- Lily and Pansy.

The Groups I'm In:
Central Pennsylvania Pups R Us

I've Been On Dogster Since:
July 7th 2005 More than 11 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:

Meet my family

Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals