Jasper GB


Basenji/Rhodesian Ridgeback
Picture of Jasper GB, a male Basenji/Rhodesian Ridgeback

Photo Comments

Home:Phoenix, AZ  
Age: 12 Years   Sex: Male   Weight: 51-100 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Jasper GB

Nicknames:
Mattress hound, Good Boy, GoofBall, God-forsaken beast,(now you see where the GB comes from) Jasper the Dasterdly Demon Dog

Quick Bio:
-pound dog

Likes:
Snuggling and sitting on laps or any part of any human who will allow it.

Pet-Peeves:
Not being allowed to sit on the humans heads when they lay down, other doggies who are on leashes, the Evil Trash Truck

Favorite Toy:
A stuffed Mafia cat that says "Are you tawkin' ta me?"

Favorite Food:
Absolutely anything, except mushrooms. Rawhide is the ultimate though.

Favorite Walk:
Anywhere, anytime!

Best Tricks:
He surprised me recently, after having him for almost 2 years, by discovering he responds to commands in Spanish. I guess one of his two previous owners were Hispanic. We're also working on the "flip the bisquit off the nose into the mouth" trick.

Arrival Story:
I went to the Arizona Humane Society looking for a distinctive sweet female dog. When I saw Jasper, he was lying with his legs crossed and I couldn't see his "parts". He was sooo cute, I played with him and it only took the AHS staff about 2 hours to convince me that a male dog would be fine. Actually, he never humps anything and except for the over-exuberance, he's very polite to people, which makes me happy.

Bio:
Jasper was originally named George, and that was the name of my ex-husband, so he had to get a new name. Being reddish, he just seemed like a Jasper to me. He was so stubborn that it took almost 3 months before he would accept me as the alpha in our pack. He had lived with two other families before coming to me, so he was a bit confused and very dominant. Not any more!

The Groups I'm In:
Basenji Mixes

I've Been On Dogster Since:
March 10th 2004 More than 10 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
15582


Meet my family
Spuds

Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals