Lola


Pug
Picture of Lola, a female Pug

Photo Comments

Home:Merrimack, NH  
Age: 14 Years   Sex: Female   Weight: 11-25 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments (1)

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Lola

Nicknames:
Lola, Loli, Lola Palola, Stinky

Quick Bio:
-purebred

Birthday:
September 30th 2000

Likes:
Me, ALL of her toys (especially stuffed hedgehogs) treats, greenies, people, other dogs, going for walks, horses (thinks they're dogs) beer, watching TV

Pet-Peeves:
Rain, having to wear a coat in the Winter, me -- having to go off to work, not being allowed to take over the entire bed

Favorite Toy:
Changes from moment to moment, but probably her hedgehogs.

Favorite Food:
Any human food she can get her mouth on.

Favorite Walk:
Central Park -- everywhere. Since we moved to Queens, the bridle paths in Forest Park.

Arrival Story:
I bought Lola from a breeder in Oregon who had to fly her to me. Living in NYC, I don't own a car, so I had to take a bus out to Newark airport. Once I got there, I discovered that she had not been delivered to the baggage desk at the airport, but was sitting in some cargo hanger a couple of miles away. I then had to rush in a cab, find the hanger and "rescue" her from where she was waiting. There she was happy as a clam, waiting patiently for me in her crate. We took the cab back to Manhattan, where I took her for her first walk on the streets of NYC -- little country dog from the middle of nowhere, bravely following me down Broadway in her little harness after her flight across the country. She was so cute.

Bio:
Fun NYC Stuff: Going for wings & beer with some friends of mine and me to Blondies a bar in NYC. Lola sat at the bar. In the Summer, sitting outside at various NYC restaurants and bars and watching the people and dogs going by (while enjoying the occasional sip of beer). Participating in the Midnight Run (we walked) in Central Park on New Year's Eve.

The Groups I'm In:
For The Love Of Pug! (FLOP), Pugapalooza, Canine Divas

I've Been On Dogster Since:
January 27th 2004 More than 10 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
1510


Meet my family
Fitz
(Fitzgerald)
Tig (Tigger)

Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals