Noodles


Toy Poodle/Cocker Spaniel
Picture of Noodles, a male Toy Poodle/Cocker Spaniel

Photo Comments

Home:New York City, NY  
Age: 13 Years   Sex: Male   Weight: 11-25 lbs

   Leave a bone for Noodles

Nicknames:
Noods, the Noodster, the Poods, Poodle Pops

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Sun Sign:
Quick Bio:
-purebred-dog rescue

Likes:
Sniffing out the perfect pee spot. Rolling in the sand. Chasing sticks (but not retreiving them), leaping like a reindeer and licking those he loves--especially up their noses. Going on any kind of adventure, especially one in a CAR!!

Pet-Peeves:
Dry kibble--booooring!! Being left at home instead of going absolutely everywhere. Getting swatted by Alice the cat (RIP) when he tries to hump her.

Favorite Toy:
The noisy ice cream cone, followed in close second by the nasty fleece spider with no legs.

Favorite Food:
Meatballs, steak bones and chicken jerky treats. Spaghetti sauce rocks too.

Favorite Walk:
Romping off the leash in Prospect Park with his pals, or anywhere with sand and surf

Best Tricks:
The jump-up-kick-off-mom-and-do-a-360 is a classic, but more of a complusion than a trick. He can sit, lay, stand and spin.

Arrival Story:
I rescued him from a bad owner, who would leave him tied up for 14 hours a day in a parking lot. The owner gave him up, and I took him in right after Sept. 11. He's been spoiled and happy ever since, and so have I. We moved to Florida in Oct 2005. This NYC dog was afraid of the grass at first (to his credit, it is a bit prickly), but now he rolls with abandon every chance he gets. He also likes swimming in lakes--gators, beware!

The Groups I'm In:
Greater Philadelphia & Mid-Atlantic Area Poos Club

I've Been On Dogster Since:
December 11th 2003 More than 11 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
150


Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals