Carter


Labrador Retriever
Picture of Carter, a male Labrador Retriever

Photo Comments

Home:Atlanta, GA, GA  
Age: 15 Years   Sex: Male   Weight: 51-100 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Carter

Nicknames:
Carter Boy, Boo, Sweet Patooty Booty, Sleepy McFarley, Angel Boy

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Quick Bio:
-dog rescue

Birthday:
May 5th 1999

Likes:
tennis balls, butt rubs, his sister Maggie, his Mom, swimming, rolling on his back, squirrels

Pet-Peeves:
house flies, dogs who steal his tennis balls at the park, someone not throwing the tennis ball, the UPS man

Favorite Toy:
tennis balls, a BIG stuffed ball, "talking toys", large sticks (branches, actually)

Favorite Food:
Meaty Bones, chicken, meat, cheese, cat food, Cool Whip

Favorite Walk:
our neighborhood, but prefers to run at the park; loves the beach, woods

Best Tricks:
"Get Your ball", stealing food off the kitchen counter so quietly no one notices

Arrival Story:
I was looking for a companion for my lab mix, Maggie. Carter was at The Atlanta Humane Society. He had just been put in his run when I arrived to see him. He stood right up against me and just looked at me. We had an immediate bond. I adopted him and he immediately bonded to Maggie as well.

Bio:
Carter is a wonderful dog-he makes me laugh and smile every day with his goofy personality and sense of humor. He enjoys life to the fullest and has taught me to do so too. He is my friend and protector; loyal, loving and a joy to be around. His middle name is Redford because, as you can see, he is quite handsome.

Forums Motto:
Live life to the fullest!

The Groups I'm In:
LABS LABS AND MORE LABS!!!!!!!!!, The FURminator┬« Group For Dogs, ~~~*♥Dog Park USA♥*~~~

I've Been On Dogster Since:
May 3rd 2005 More than 9 years!

I Was In The:
♥Mom♥ 2005 Mother's Day Stroll!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
145366


Meet my family
MaggieBacioSebastian

Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals