Phoebe & Leyna


Doberman Pinscher
Picture of Phoebe & Leyna, a female Doberman Pinscher

Photo Comments

Home:Richmond, VA  
Age: 16 Years   Sex: Female   Weight: 51-100 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Phoebe & Leyna

Nicknames:
Phoebs, Phoebers, Phee-bo-rama; Ley, Leyler, Leylolani, shortbus

Quick Bio:
-purebred

Likes:
Phoebe loves to run and retreive tennis balls/frizbees; Leyna loves to cuddle and is an adept "nudger" when her mama's trying to work on the computer

Pet-Peeves:
Phoebe hates sitting still; Leyna hates not being in mom's lap; they both hate having thier nails clipped!

Favorite Toy:
Phoebe is a tennis/frizbee FREAK; Leyna only plays w/ one specific kind of squeeky football - otherwise she just chases Phoebe as Phoebe chases the tennis

Favorite Food:
dog treats - no people food here!

Favorite Walk:
Bryan Park; the field behind Overbrook Pres. Church; Patricia's parents' pool, Barker Field

Best Tricks:
Phoebe can retrieve all her toys by name, shake, roll over, finish, place, fetch, catch a frizbee; Leyna can shake & roll over; Both girls love to growl at and french-kiss each other to get attention form mom *sigh*

Arrival Story:
I've had Phoebe since she was 9wks/15lbs old...she came home to me with her ears taped to a styrofoam cup (stiches just taken out) and we called her The Grand Poobah. She suffered in Houston with me for a year before moving back home. Once we bought our own house and installed a doggie door, Phoebe wanted a playmate. Leyna was a gift from Phoebe's breeder. She's Phoebe's polar oposite, but they compliment each other perfectly and and are always joined at the hip! Ley's been a part of my family since she was a yr old and she's actually Phoebe's niece. She was born 11/6/99 - same day and month as my mom. :D

Bio:
I would be lost in life without my girls, who are my friends, family and soulmates rolled into one.

The Groups I'm In:
Deutsche Hunde Living Room

I've Been On Dogster Since:
March 7th 2004 More than 10 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
14483


Meet my family
Just Jack

Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals