Taylor


Basenji [See My DogsterPlus Photo Book]
Picture of Taylor, a female Basenji

Photo Comments

Home:Sammamish, WA  
Age: 22 Years   Sex: Female   Weight: 26-50 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   [See My DogsterPlus Photo Book]
   Leave a bone for Taylor

Nicknames:
Taylorta, Pup-a-Lup, Lert

Quick Bio:
-purebred

Birthday:
December 15th 1991

Likes:
Sleeping and eating

Pet-Peeves:
Her brother, Jax

Favorite Toy:
Food

Favorite Food:
Anything--including veggies (no fruites)

Favorite Walk:
Anywhere

Best Tricks:
High five

Arrival Story:
Taylor was my first rescue basenji who I adopted right out of college in Dallas, TX. She was estimated to be 2.5 years old at the time, making her around 13 or 14 now. I wasn't familiar with the breed at the time, but knew I wanted an athletic dog to accompany me on my daily jogs. I went to the DFW Rescue Club president's home and Taylor hopped right in to my lap. I promptly ran to the nearest Sam's Club to pick up a crate and take her home with me that very day. She's been my baby girl head best friend ever since!

Bio:
I was found wandering the streets of Greenville, Texas. I was very lucky that BRAT (basenji rescue and transport) and DFW Basenji Rescue found me. Cause they introduced me to mom. When she came to meet me, I hopped into her lap right away and she was on the way to get my crate (required for the ride home) minutes later. I can't 'member what happened to me my first two years before mommy. But I do know that I got a bullet in my abdomen and a big scar that looks like it was a deep cut on my neck. I wish I could telly mommy what happened to me, but I like to think about the 12 years I've had with her so far that have been happy, spoiled, and fun!

I've Been On Dogster Since:
April 16th 2005 More than 9 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
139453

for 3100 days


Meet my family
Maddux!Jax

Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals