Sandi (2001-2012)


Greyhound
Picture of Sandi (2001-2012), a female Greyhound

Photo Comments

Home:Morgantown, WV  [I have a diary!]  
Sex: Female   Weight: 51-100 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Sandi (2001-2012)

Nicknames:
princess antique sandi, antique sandi

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Sun Sign:
Quick Bio:
-purebred-dog rescue

Birthday:
December 17th 2001

Likes:
teasing little Nathan, running laps in the backyard

Pet-Peeves:
none

Favorite Toy:
stuffed bunny

Favorite Food:
pepperoni or hotdogs

Favorite Walk:
Walk? what's that, I RUN!!!

Best Tricks:
show me embarrassed, sit, down, stay and spins. Sandi just learned to play a tambourine and piano for my therapy visits.

Arrival Story:
We adopted Sandi from Friends of Retired Greyhounds in Broomfield, Colorado, the day after she came out of the kennel. She was 15 months old at the time--what a sweetheart!

Forums Motto:
Born to run

The Groups I'm In:
♥Dogster's Next Top Model, *¨¨*DOGGIE CONNECTION*¨¨*, Awesome Paws, GREYHOUND FASHIONS, Greyhounds, We are a family

The Last Forum I Posted In:
Getting married and need help!

I've Been On Dogster Since:
April 12th 2005 More than 9 years!

I Was In The:
Dogster's 2006 Holiday Picture Party!

2006 Valentine's Day Party!
Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
138001


Meet my family
Elmo
(2001-2006)
TigerNathanAurora

Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
 

Tagged-I'm it?


Tag- I'm it???

May 26th 2007 4:46 pm
[ Leave A Comment ]

My gal pal, Treat tagged me and here's how it works:
The Rules
(Hint: Copy and paste the rules so you don't have to type them again):

Each player starts with seven random facts about themselves. Dogs who are tagged, need to post in their diary the rules and their 7 pawsome facts. Then choose 7 dogs to tag and list their names. Don’t forget to bark them a pmail that they have been tagged and to read your diary, or, send them a fun Rosette announcing they've been Tagged!

7 pawsome facts about me, Sandi:
1. I was born in Colorado and lived with my family in Colorado until we moved to West Virginia 3 years ago.
2. I climbed a 14'er (that's a 14,000 ft mountain) with my Mom and Dad while we lived in Colorado.
3. I HATE baths and getting my nails trimmed, but I do like an occasional pawdicure.
4. I visit the skinkids at WVU Children's hospital with my Mom once a month as a therapy dog.
5. I pretend to dislike my brother, Nathan but I really do love the little guy.
6. I love to run, whether at the dog park, in the backyard or just running a couple miles on my leash with my dad.
7. I love my boyhound, Chester but wish he lived a little closer to us. Minnesota is a long way away!

Dogs I tagged:
1. Daisy
2. Bullet
3. Xena
4. Paducha Dickens
5. Bobby Corbin
6. Rusty
7. Whimsy's Peach Melba

 
See all diary entries for Sandi (2001-2012)