Willow


Shetland Sheepdog
Picture of Willow, a female Shetland Sheepdog

Photo Comments

Home:Toronto, ON, Canada  
Age: 11 Years   Sex: Female   Weight: 11-25 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Willow

Nicknames:
Cracker

Quick Bio:
-purebred

Birthday:
June 26th 2003

Likes:
Barking

Pet-Peeves:
Anyone who doesn't want to play

Favorite Toy:
Any toy her big sister Dixie happens to want to play with

Favorite Food:
Willow loves her puppy food

Favorite Walk:
The PARK!!!

Arrival Story:
My wife and I visited a pet store to buy some food for our other dog and we saw this sweet little Sheltie. We loved on her for a while but at the time we were about to get married and we couldn't afford the money (or the time) for a new addition. On our honeymoon we decided to look into getting a Sheltie and visited a Sheltie breeder near where we were staying to see about adopting one in the near future. They didn't have any available pups, so on our way home we stopped at the same pet store just to see if they'd give us the name of one of the closer Sheltie breeders. As chance would have it, the same puppy that we loved a month or so before was still there. We believed that she hung around for a reason, so we brought her home and named her Willow :)

Bio:
Willow loves to bark. We believe she's a little bit of a diva because she just seems to love to hear her own voice. In the mornings she has been trained to know what the alarm clock is and will leap onto the bed at the first beep of the alarm and immediately kiss both my wife and myself until we wake up. When it is time to go for a walk she sings and talks to us until we open the door because she's so excited to go outside and play. She dearly loves her big sister Dixie and would like nothing better than to run around the backyard playing tag all day. When it comes to snuggling she doesn't care which member of the family it is, she'll lay in a ball with me, my wife, or Dixie. When the sun is out, both Willow and Dixie love to lounge on a day bed in our office room in the house, in front of a big window and sleep the quiet afternoons away.

I've Been On Dogster Since:
March 6th 2004 More than 10 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
13705


Meet my family
Dixie

Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals