Gintaro


Irish Wolfhound
Picture of Gintaro, a male Irish Wolfhound

Photo Comments

Home:Luseland, SK, Canada  
Age: 6 Years   Sex: Male   Weight: 100+ lbs


My Videos [See My Video Book]

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Gintaro

Nicknames:
Taro, Ninners, Boo

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Sun Sign:
Quick Bio:
-purebred

Birthday:
September 9th 2008

Likes:
Seeing me

Pet-Peeves:
When i dont pet him

Favorite Toy:
Squeaky Ball

Favorite Food:
everything and anything!

Favorite Walk:
Around the farm

Best Tricks:
Sit, Stay, and Wait.

Arrival Story:
My dad flew to Poland to get Gintaro so we could use him as a stud, show dog, and he was from a good reputable breeder. The night my dad came home, it was just me and the other dogs. My grandma was in the hospital and my mom was with her. My brother and sister were with my other grandparents. So i was watching the rest of our dogs. Anyways my dad got home at about 2am. He handed me the dog and went straight to bed, well i was super tired. So i played with Gintaro for about 10 minutes and then took him downstairs to go to bed with me. This was Gintaro's first night in our house, and normally we make the puppies sleep in a kennel. Well since i was in charge i chose for him to sleep with me. And he did amazing! the next night when my mom got home, she wanted him to sleep in his kennel. WELL oh my god! he howled and barked the entire night. Next thing i know, my mom brings him downstairs and throws him in my room. Well he didnt make another peep. At 8 months old Gintaro was already a Canadian Champion. At 2 years he was a father to one litter of 3 puppies. Then we got him fixed at age 3 1/2 so that no accidents would happen. We collected from him first just in case we ever wanted to use his semen again. Anyways, Gintaro is now my dog, as my parents both dislike him because he is very bad. haha! He is my boy and he isn't going anywhere. I am excited to move into a house where they allow pets because i have 3 :)

Forums Motto:
Polish Boy

I've Been On Dogster Since:
January 29th 2013 More than 1 year!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
1283973


Meet my family
MonroeZelda

Meet my Pup Pals