Oru


Shih Tzu
Picture of Oru, a male Shih Tzu

Photo Comments (2)
Age: 6 Years   Sex: Male   Weight: 11-25 lbs

   Leave a bone for Oru

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Quick Bio:
-purebred-dog rescue

Gotcha Date:
February 1st 2012

Likes:
He loves both wrestling and cuddling on the couch.

Pet-Peeves:
Weekly baths.

Favorite Toy:
Squeaky tennis ball.

Favorite Food:
Wet cat food.

Favorite Walk:
Possibly loose in my mother's backyard.

Best Tricks:
Sit. When he sits and stays quiet, it's wonderful.

Arrival Story:
I saw Oru as a solid mat with claws inside his paw-pads at a friend or a friend's house. I offered to bathe him one day and borrowed some clippers to shave off 'just the mats'. After cutting the harness off of him I got most of the hair but for his ears and feet. I managed to get them to allow me to take him to my groomer and this amazing woman shaved him bald and cuts the nails. I paid for it but with a discount for working there. After paying for another groom later-on and then using my discount to get them to vaccinate him I heard that they were moving and as it was the daughter's dog and she no longer lived with them, they wanted to take him to a shelter. I broke, begging them to give him to me instead and coaxing my boyfriend to keep the dog at his house. I had him neutered, bought my own shaver and started him on allergy medication and prescription food. I thought he was old, my vet/mother did too. Found out he was 4 and had never been to a vet or groomer that we know of. For the last two months before I got him he was alone in the old house tied to a wall or tied outside, visited occasionally to drop off food and water.

Bio:
Oru and I are looking for a home. We are temporarily renting a room. He is healthy with a medium coat and taking dog obedience and agility training along side service dogs.

Forums Motto:
Expect the worst but hope for the best.

The Groups I'm In:
Pensacola Dogs, Small Dogs

I've Been On Dogster Since:
August 3rd 2012 More than 1 year!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
1261927


Meet my family
GoldenScrapper"Blackie"
Little Black
Shadow

Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals