♥ Fjordi ♥


Miniature Pinscher/Breed Unknown [See My DogsterPlus Photo Book]
Picture of ♥ Fjordi ♥, a male Miniature Pinscher/Breed Unknown

Photo Comments

"Am I cute or what?"

Home:Balgowan, Natal Midlands, South Africa  [I have a diary!]  
Age: 2 Years   Sex: Male   Weight: 11-25 lbs


My Videos [See My Video Book]

Me graduating from beginner obedience, August 2012

Photo Comments

"Me graduating from beginner obedience, August 2012"

Our last few days in Auckland Park, October 2012

Photo Comments

"Our last few days in Auckland Park, October 2012"

Chillin\' in the garden

Photo Comments

"Chillin' in the garden"

While mommy was out shopping (for bones and biscuits and dog food for me) I got creative and made her this beautiful modern art installation piece in her bedroom, do you guys like it?

Photo Comments

"While mommy was out shopping (for bones and biscuits and dog food for me) I got creative and made her this beautiful modern art installation piece in her bedroom, do you guys like it?"

Me with Arya and Xandria (and mommy)

Photo Comments

"Me with Arya and Xandria (and mommy)"

Me with daddy at Xai Xai

Photo Comments

"Me with daddy at Xai Xai"

Check it out, I can balance on just one foot!

Photo Comments

"Check it out, I can balance on just one foot!"

I am on the money, BOL!

Photo Comments

"I am on the money, BOL!"

Basking in the sun

Photo Comments

"Basking in the sun"

   [See My DogsterPlus Photo Book]
   Leave a bone for ♥ Fjordi ♥

Nicknames:
Fjor dee dee Fjor dee da, Niblet, Fjordi Ryan Moon, Fjordlet

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Sun Sign:
Badges:
dog breed photo game
Quick Bio:
-mutt-dog rescue

Gotcha Date:
July 10th 2012

Birthday:
September 30th 2011

Likes:
Food, food and more food, snuggling under the covers in bed

Pet-Peeves:
Not getting all the food, having cold wet feet, noisy cars

Favorite Toy:
Small squeaky tennis balls

Favorite Food:
Liver cake

Favorite Walk:
Places with no cars in sight and lots of room to run

Best Tricks:
Sit up and beg, he can do this for ages

Arrival Story:
We adopted him from Haartebeespoort Animal Welfare in July 2012 when he was about 8 months old.

Bio:
Fjordi is a very friendly little guy, although he doesn't let anyone push him around. He's really agile and will jump through windows, up onto tables or anywhere he wants to get, he can also squeeze through the tiniest gap. We now regularly find him in the kitchen sink 'pre washing' the dishes! Lol! Fjordi is planning on taking up a career in agility. He's just finished doing beginner obedience and also enjoys hanging out with his mates in play group on a Friday evening.

Forums Motto:
Can I eat it?










I've Been On Dogster Since:
July 29th 2012 More than 2 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
1261063

for 2677 days


Meet my family
♥ Freya
♥ CGC
♥ Tubby

Tai-Bo
♥ Hagan
♥ Seren
♥ Arya

Ceridwen

Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
 

Stories from the little farm dog


Whoohoo!

September 13th 2012 12:04 pm
[ Leave A Comment ]

Dear diary

I completed my beginner obedience class at the end of August and have passed my grading, so I am now officially an obedience graduate...go me! BOL!

I got a rosette for passing and mommy put it up on the wall in her office. Mommy puts up all our rosettes in her office with a picture of the dog they belong to printed on a tile. Now my picture and my first rosette is up there too, another sign I am part of the family :-). Even better than that was the big jackpot of liver cake treats mommy gave me for passing! I love my food, although I never seem to put on any weight, I'm sure there's a bunch of Hollywood starlets who would kill for my metabolism, BOL!

Time for me to go climb under the covers and get my beauty sleep.

Fjordi

 

Finding my feet

July 31st 2012 1:51 pm
[ Leave A Comment ]

Dear diary

Its good to have some place where I can write about everything. I have been in my new home for three weeks now and I'm starting to find my feet.

I still don't know why my old family took me to the shelter, I have always tried to be a good dog. I am trying my best to be a good dog and make mommy and daddy happy in my new home.

There's been a lot for me to adjust to, before I just ran around on a plot all day. Now I have a collar to wear all the time with my ID tag and I have a harness and lead to go out on walks, never had any of that stuff before and I'm still getting used to it, but its nice to go out places with mommy and daddy and the other dogs. Sometimes its a bit scary, I am not used to all the cars passing by in the road and they can sometimes be loud and give me a fright. I like to walk behind mommy where I know she will keep me safe and she carries me if I get very nervous. My sisters Arya and Xandria, the other two little dogs, are so used to this and don't seem to be afraid of anything. It helps to have them around.

I also have lots of brothers and sisters, there are eight other dogs and three cats. I get on well with everyone though and enjoy playing with them all, especially Arya.

My mommy is a trainer so I get lots of chances to play with other dogs as well. I have just started obedience classes and mommy is very pleased with me. She says I am a clever boy and work very hard.

When mommy is working I sleep on a comfy chair in her office and at night I sleep in bed with mommy and daddy, that is so nice! Much better than sleeping outside. I am also enjoying getting lots of bones and chewies.

I think I am safe now and that is good to know. Mommy says I have my forever home now.

Mommy says I am a 'natural' for agility so she is going to train me to do that when I have learned some obedience, I think that will be nice :-)

xoxo

Fjordi

 
See all diary entries for ♥ Fjordi ♥