Qira


German Shepherd
Picture of Qira, a female German Shepherd

Photo Comments

Home:Omaha, NE  
Age: 7 Years   Sex: Female   Weight: 51-100 lbs

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Qira

Special Gift Box:
The family of Angel Hallie (5-15-96/11-7-12), Uno, Lefty, Righty, Buddha and more!
The family of Angel Hallie (5-15-96/11-7-12), Uno, Lefty, Righty, Buddha and more!
 

Nicknames:
Qira-Qira, Q-dog, Q-doggy-DOG, Kitty, Q, Wolfy, Woofers, Puppers

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Sun Sign:
Quick Bio:
-purebred

Gotcha Date:
October 2nd 2011

Birthday:
October 3rd 2007

Likes:
Me, going to work, playing frisbee, cuddling, food, toys, particularly her Kong Wubba Friends, playing with my co-workers dog, going outside to play, herding, walks/hikes, roadtrips

Pet-Peeves:
Not getting what she wants.

Favorite Toy:
Her Kong Wubba Friends (a bear, a fox, and a rabbit), her Frisbee, her ball on a rope... anything that squeaks...

Favorite Food:
Raw food... duck feet... anything meaty... dehydrated livers/hearts/etc... hot dogs... training treats/kibbles... pretty much anything along those lines... she LOVES turkey necks.

Favorite Walk:
Anywhere as long as I'm there.

Best Tricks:
She hands me things if I ask her to. She knows "spin", "hi-5", "shake", will balance things on her nose/head, will go to her bed or the couch on command. Is trained in German "sitz", "platz", "hier", "gib laut", "fuss", "packen". Does Schutzhund & Herding

Arrival Story:
I lost my other German Shepherd Dog, Dallas, 7 years ago... she had caused me to fall in love with the breed. In September, 2011, we decided the time was right to get another. I found a wonderful breeder online, who had this beautiful black shepherd that she thought would fit me perfectly. We drove out to Illinois, and I got to meet her, and the rest is history.

Bio:
She is a very good dog, trained generally in German. She is so sweet, but also has that mischievious side that peeks out every now and then. She is wonderful, a big cuddler - totally love bug. Perfect for what I was looking for. She comes to work with me every night and loves it.

Forums Motto:
The Diva

Titles:
HIC (herding instinct certificate)

I've Been On Dogster Since:
January 29th 2012 More than 2 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
1231077


Meet my family
DallasJewelRustyCheyanne
TornadoYapperAlexKamala
SylvesterSqueakers

Meet my pup pal