Venus


German Shepherd
Picture of Venus, a female German Shepherd

Photo Comments

Home:MI  [I have a diary!]  
Age: 3 Years   Sex: Female   Weight: 26-50 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Venus

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Sun Sign:
Quick Bio:
-purebred

Birthday:
August 3rd 2011

Likes:
Right now sticks in the yard

Pet-Peeves:
being annoyed by cats

Favorite Toy:
her skinneeez dog toy

Favorite Food:
The yogurt dog food mix in the morning and evening

Favorite Walk:
Just in the back yard right now. I'm little and still getting used to a lead

Best Tricks:
Sit and down in German.

Arrival Story:
After a long search for a GSD puppy I came across her from a breeder in MI. She is a great dog and I love her very much.

Bio:
Venus comes from a line of certified therapy dogs.

Forums Motto:
The summit of beauty and love.

I've Been On Dogster Since:
October 26th 2011 More than 3 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
1213889

 

Venus's first month home


My first week home.

November 1st 2011 8:55 pm
[ Leave A Comment ]

Well this was my first week at my new home. I came to my new home from Mt. Morris Michigan. I had to leave my daddy Bravo and my brother who was going home that day to. I was scared to ride in the car... it seemed like a long ride my new daddy made sure to help me through it though he was petting me and singing to me, and he even held my paw lol... humans. He took me to a place that had other animals in it and other puppies to. I think it was call a pet store. At first he put me in the basket but he seen how scared I was and he held me the rest of the time. Other humans were petting me but my daddy kept me safe and bought me some new toys and food and a collar. At one point I think I heard some human refer to me as a cat *smh* I'm no cat that's for sure.
So I got to my new home and wouldn't you know it... there's a cat there but we went out side a played a little and I met my other new family members, they seem nice enough. My first week was pretty good although my daddy goes away for a long time I think it's called work but my other family members are there to take care of me so I'm not alone, plus the cats here to. My daddy has been teaching me new things and we have been working on going potty outside... I think I'm getting pretty good at it but I still have accidents though. But my daddy still loves me very much so I am going to keep on trying :P. I have learned how to sit and come and lay down but they are not the same as I hear them I think its called German. I'm pretty good at it.
We went back to that pet store and I met a lot of other puppies they were playing pretty rough and I wasn't sure what to do, my daddy kept going in the middle of them and he was trying to get me to play with the but I wasn't sure so I kept to myself and stayed by him. I think I might try to play if we go back though.
We went for our first walk today it was fun! my daddy got me used to my leash and we walked around the backyard foe most of the week. But I got used to it pretty fast, so we walked around the block. It really tired me out lol I pretty much went to sleep when we got home. Ok well I got to go I think we are going to bed soon and my daddy wants to play with me I love him so much :P

Bye,
Venus

 
See all diary entries for Venus