Sage CGC


Mixed Breed/Australian Cattle Dog
Picture of Sage CGC, a female Mixed Breed/Australian Cattle Dog

Photo Comments
Age: 3 Years   Sex: Female   Weight: 26-50 lbs

[I have a diary!]  

Photo Comments

Photo Comments (2)

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Sage CGC

Nicknames:
Sagie

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Sun Sign:
Quick Bio:
-mutt-pound dog-service dog
-dog rescue

Gotcha Date:
August 20th 2011

Birthday:
September 21st 2010

Likes:
Sage loves squeaky toys more then anything.

Pet-Peeves:
She hates being left in a crate.

Favorite Toy:
She LOVES her water bottle filled cow that makes the crunchy noise.

Favorite Food:
Innova Puppy Food

Favorite Walk:
Anywhere to a beach or a hike!

Best Tricks:
Sit, Down, Shake, Switch Paws, Roll Over, Speak, High Five, Wave, Crawl, Leave it

Arrival Story:
We adopted Sage from the Humane Society. We had been looking for a dog for a few weeks and decided one Saturday to go down to the city shelter first since those dogs get euthanized. We debated between a pitbull and a Chesapeake Bay Retriever and told them that we would be back. The humane society had their dogs at PetCo and we wanted to check them out as well. Well, for the last couple weeks, I'd send the Humane Societies site to my friends and ask them which one they liked. Sage ALWAYS came up. I kept telling my husband that there was something about Sage that I LOVED. We walked into PetCo and there she was. I told my husband that this was the one that kept coming to mind and we took her out of the crate. Well, turns out I knew her foster mom. We began talking and I kept telling here there was something about Sage that was familiar. She then told me that she was spayed by the clinic I worked for. A lightbulb went off. She was the little puppy I fell in love with during my internship. She had been thrown from a moving car and her foster mom took her and brought her in to us to be spayed when she was just a little thing! **I'VE BEEN HERE SINCE 06' SO PLEASE DO NOT ASSUME THAT I DONT KNOW WHAT IM TALKING ABOUT.**

Forums Motto:
Mommy's lil princess

The Last Forum I Posted In:
Do you



MySpace Layouts
MySpaceLayouts



I've Been On Dogster Since:
August 22nd 2011 More than 3 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
1202224


Meet my family
In Memory Of
Fade
Kovu

Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
 

A Walk Through the Sagebrush


The questions

February 27th 2012 8:40 am
[ Leave A Comment ]

-About you-
Name: Sage

Age (in dog years): 1

Age (in human years): Apparently she's about 12 in human years.

Breed: Mixed Breed - Greyhound/Heeler/Husky? Heinz 57!

Fur color: White, black, and tan

Fur Pattern: White body with black spots, some brown spots throughout. Brown and Black face mask.

Size: Large

Weight: 53 lbs.

Neutered/Spayed: Yes

Where are you now: Sleeping at the foot of the bed.

How many brothers/sisters did/do you have: I currently have "5" little brothers and sisters, but they're foster puppies and so soon, I'll only have 1.

Do you have any strange markings: Yeah, I'm very uniquely marked.

Were you adopted from a pound: Kinda. I was adopted from the humane society.

-Favorites-
Food: I like just about anything. I REALLY like peanut butter though.

Sleeping spot: I love my crate.

Walking place: Anywhere that I get to go. I especially love to run off leash.

Bone: My favorite bone is antlers, but when I can't have those, I like compressed rawhide.
Treat: I'm actually a fan of pupcorn!

Animal to chase: Cats

-Top 3-
Who's your #1 friend: Mommy and Daddy are tied.
#2 friend: Sunny
#3 friend: Miles

Whats your #1 toy: I really liked my squeaky football, but then I put a hole in it.
#2 toy: My Tiger squeaky.
#3 toy: Anything else that squeaks.

-Have you ever-
Been to the beach: Yes, I LOVE swimming!

Seen snow: I LOVE snow. I step out into it and I go insane. I like to dip my nose in the snow and walk with it underneath the snow.

Traveled out of your town: Yeah, she LOVES to travel.

Bitten a person: Nope. I could NEVER do that.

Been bit BY a person: Mom bit my ear the other day on accident...

Ate a frog: I don't think I've ever seen a frog. What's that?

Broke a leg or paw: Nope. Momma says she hopes I NEVER do.

-Extra's-
Most annoying a human can do: Pull my tail or cut my nails. Yeah, I hate that.

Most awesome thing a human can do: Take me for walks and hikes.

Boyfriend/girlfriend: I have lots. :) Particularly GSD's and Huskies though.

Do you wear a collar: I don't wear one inside the house, but I do when I leave.

If so what color: I've got lots, but right now it's a pinkish, reddish color.

 
See all diary entries for Sage CGC