Close X

Ranger (Taga's Prins Orion)

Picture of Ranger (Taga

Photo Comments

Home:Salinas, CA  [I have a diary!]  
Age: 14 Years   Sex: Male   Weight: 26-50 lbs

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Ranger (Taga's Prins Orion)

Doggie Dynamics:
not playfulvery playful

Sun Sign:
Quick Bio:

May 7th 2001


dry dog food

Favorite Toy:
hard rubber bone, great at frisbee - does the double catch in mid-air!

Favorite Food:
wet dog food, and table leftovers

Favorite Walk:
in the parks at Fort Ord in Monterey

Best Tricks:
Shakes his paws while sitting up for food, without being taught, Amazing! Nudges me with his head when he wants another scratch under his chin, etc.

Arrival Story:
Came from Taga's in Denmark in 2001. Picked him up at Chicago O'Hare and drove him back to Okemos, Michigan where we lived at the time. His sibling on the flight went to a family in Milwaukee same day.

Ranger is unusally large for the breed, 50lbs, but perfectly normal and healthy all these years. Great retriever, would rather fetch than eat. And so very smart. We also have a welsh corgi mix who was sired by Ranger. They compliment each other and get along quite well. Would like to hear from other Kooiker owners.

I've Been On Dogster Since:
May 21st 2011 More than 4 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:


My Ranger,

A walk in the Park

June 25th 2011 7:41 pm
[ Leave A Comment ]

I am here in Las Palmas, Monterey County, California. My master and Cheri took me for a hike today in the Toro Park (Ft. Ord public lands) along with my son, Sirius. (His mother was a Welsh Corgi).
I came from Denmark originally from Taga's in Copenhagen. My master, Bruce, takes very good care of me and I love him and Cheri and Leanne very much. My dog father-in-law from China and I have a Very special bond. I do especially love the table scraps when he is here.
I am ten years old now and hope to keep on going for a few more years as health permits and my masters keep taking good care of me.

It's a good life, but sometimes I wonder how my family back in my homeland are doing, my parents and brothers and sisters.


But, PS, I recently was reunited with my cousin, Valentine, also from Tagas. We had a good romp on the greens. Don't really remember her, but it was nice to see a dog that looked like me.

See all diary entries for Ranger (Taga\'s Prins Orion)