Sam


Labrador Retriever/Breed Unknown
Picture of Sam, a male Labrador Retriever/Breed Unknown

Photo Comments

Home:TX  
Age: 12 Years   Sex: Male   Weight: 51-100 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Sam

Nicknames:
Sam A. Lee, Sam's fleas, stinky Sam

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Quick Bio:
-mutt-dog rescue

Gotcha Date:
July 25th 2003

Birthday:
May 5th 2002

Likes:
to be outside

Pet-Peeves:
He doesn't have any pet peeves. He's such a great dog!

Favorite Toy:
Whatever Lewis is playing with!

Favorite Food:
Whatever Daddy is eating!

Favorite Walk:
Anywhere, but he just recently experienced seeing horses and was amazed by them!

Best Tricks:
He plays hide and seek where he's the seeker and finds me or his daddy. He's great at it!

Arrival Story:
My husband and I were dating and he didn't like the thought of me without a "protector" when he wasn't around. (My 2 cat's weren't enough, I guess.) So, we were at PetSmart one Saturday afternoon and they were having adoptions. I had never had a dog before having grown up with cats (and a duck) so I didn't know anything about them really. I saw a pretty female shepherd mix that I liked and my husband saw Sam. We took Sam out and walked him around the parking lot. He was such a great dog and listened really well that we decided he was the one!

Bio:
The first 6 months or so with Sam were hard for him and us both. Sam had some serious separation anxiety issues and showed it in some VERY destructive ways (he ate through a mattress and box spring, chewed/dug through 3 crates past the carpet to the hardwood floor beneath it in the apartment I was living in at the time). We went through basic training at PetSmart and that solved A LOT of the problems. I highly recommend any kind of training program for anyone having separation problems!

I've Been On Dogster Since:
May 1st 2011 More than 3 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
1186703


Meet my family
Reggie (In
Loving Memory)
ShilohLewisMitch
ModanoPunkin

Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals