Charlie


Beagle
Picture of Charlie, a male Beagle

Photo Comments

Home:Lethbridge, AB, Canada  
Age: 9 Years   Sex: Male   Weight: 11-25 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Charlie

Nicknames:
Charlie Brown, Charlie Tuna, Charles [..this is if I get into trouble ;( ]

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Sun Sign:
Quick Bio:
-purebred-dog rescue

Gotcha Date:
June 9th 2007

Birthday:
March 16th 2005

Likes:
I love giving snuggles to my family and playing with Chloe!

Pet-Peeves:
I do love Chloe but i dont like it when she steals my bed or when she tears it up.

Favorite Toy:
I like to steal the nylabone from Chloe and Chloe herself.

Favorite Food:
EVERYTHING!

Favorite Walk:
I like Indian Battle Park

Best Tricks:
I will do anything for food but my best trick is when I do finnally give up a kiss.

Arrival Story:
I meet my owner Lindsay a couple of times in my first year of life. Lindsay was asked by owner at the time if she could look after me for a weekend while they left the city for the weekend but Lindsay talked them into letting her have me for a week. When I came for my visit for that week I meet Zak (in loving memory). He was 15 years old at the time and was always the only dog in the family. I learned a lot from him in that short week, he showed me that it was okay to lie on my side and with Lindsay and her family on the couch and even to stay still long enough to learn some manners and obedience and not to howl. I can not believe how fast the first week went, we went to an off leash park (I had to stay on a long lead but still had a blast!). I also learned to play with Zak and play fetch with Lindsay and to learn to walk properly on a leash. After that first week I noticed that Lindsay and her family were sad to see me leave so as a bit of a joke she told my owner that and was than asked if she would like to keep him permanently, but in a week because another family asked if they could look after him for a week so their kids could see how much there is to do when you have a dog in your family. My owner also said that they loved me very much but there were not meant to be dog owners at this time because they were not able to give me the time I needed to be part of the family and their roommates did not want me in the house. So finally a week later I was able to enjoy and start to settle with my new family, and learn many new things. Over the next couple of years Zak and I became great pals, always looking out for each other and I started to develop my own personality and relax into the family with complete trust. In June 2008 we lost Zak to a series of strokes, it was hard on my family and I but we worked through it together and in the Summer of 2009 we moved cities and Lindsay started to look at getting me a companion because I seemed happier with Zak in my family. A little over three weeks after moving into our new house Lindsay was looking online to find a breeder in our area and that is where they found Chloe and her siblings. When she was a week old we were able to come out and meet her and they picked her out then and every time from then that we came out to see her growing she was always the first one out to meet us, finally when she was 5 weeks old her mom allowed me to meet her and we hit it off right away. The first couple of months with Chloe were hard because I was not able to play with her very much and she was always sleeping (in MY basket I might add) and snuggling with someone. I did get to teach her how to walk up the stairs and play how I like to play. Chloe and I get along great and we will always look out for each other, but the down side is that Lindsay is my owner and Chloe is her parents dog and when Lindsay does move out it will be hard because Chloe and I will stay together which will likely mean we stay with her parents.

The Groups I'm In:
♥ We Are Mighty Beagles! ♥

I've Been On Dogster Since:
April 27th 2011 More than 2 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
1186232


Meet my family
Chloe

Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals