Ellie


Weimaraner/Labrador Retriever
Picture of Ellie, a female Weimaraner/Labrador Retriever

Photo Comments

Home:Lansing, MI  [I have a diary!]  
Age: 4 Years   Sex: Female   Weight: 26-50 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Ellie

Nicknames:
Cuddle Bug, Ellie Smelly, Ellie Mae,

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Sun Sign:
Quick Bio:
-purebred

Birthday:
May 5th 2010

Likes:
Ellie loves to be near her mom! Ellie also loves to play at Doggy Day Care, play at Soldan's Dog Park in Lansing, MI, dig holes in the back yard, try to catch the squirrles, play with sqeaky toys, 'play' with the cat, and cuddle with her mom.

Pet-Peeves:
Ellie's pet peeves are being left alone :( She is a very social dog and does not like to be left alone. She also doesn't like strangers coming up to Mom and she will let you know! If Mom says the stranger is OK, then Ellie is OK!

Favorite Toy:
Wow....everything from the cat, sqeaky toys, BONES!!!!, and anything she can tear up.

Favorite Food:
Mini-Marshmellows! Peanut Butter! Treats!

Favorite Walk:
Ellie loves to walk up and down our street, but she LOVES the park!!!

Best Tricks:
Ellie's best tricks are the basic ones....sit, down, stay, and come.

Arrival Story:
I came across Ellie while I was working in Waterford, MI. She was forsale with her brothers in a kiddie pool. They were about 2-3 weeks old. I spotted Ellie, the only black female, and knew right away I was in love! I went to visit her everytime I was in Waterford, until I was able to take her home on June 29, 2010. She is my best friend and I love her to pieces!

Bio:
Her mom was a pure-breed weimaraner and her dad was a black lab. She had 7 brown and black brothers and 1 brown sister. Ellie was the only black female in the liter!

Forums Motto:
\

The Last Forum I Posted In:
Upset and not sure what to do

I've Been On Dogster Since:
December 23rd 2010 More than 3 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
1170378


Meet my family
CopiePeanut

Meet my Pup Pals
 

Puppy Days


When my Mom found me

December 29th 2010 7:21 am
[ Leave A Comment ]

One sunny day in June, a lady pulled up with a friend in Waterford, MI and asked to see the pups that were advertised by a yard sign. My Mom wasn't looking to buy a dog or anything, but she saw the puppies and had to have one! Me and my brothers and my 1 sister were only 3 weeks old at the time. I had 7 brothers that were either brown with white spots, or black with white spots. I was the only black female and my sister was the only brown female (and was already spoken for). My Mom picked me up and we both fell in love! Whenever my Mom was in town for work, she would stop by and pet me, hold me, and talk to me. I couldn't wait to come home with her! Finally, on June 30, 2010, I was able to go home with my new Mom. I think she has a picture of me and my brothers and sisters when we were little. You should take a look!!!

 
See all diary entries for Ellie