Bagel


Beagle
Picture of Bagel, a male Beagle

Photo Comments

Home:Wheaton, IL  [I have a diary!]  
Age: 9 Years   Sex: Male   Weight: 11-25 lbs

   Leave a bone for Bagel

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Quick Bio:
-purebred

Birthday:
July 30th 2004

Likes:
snuggles, treats, walking/bounding through the snow, smelling everything, playing at the park

Pet-Peeves:
Being pestered by Max (beagle brother)

Favorite Toy:
Rope Toys, squeaky balls

Favorite Food:
Charlee Bears, Edible Nylabones, Blue Dog Bakery cookies

Favorite Walk:
all over the nieghborhood (and in the summer with boxer friend Rudy)

Best Tricks:
Shake, Beg, Play Dead, Roll Over

Arrival Story:
We brought Bagel home from the pet store the same day that we found out that we wouldn't be able to rescue a co-worker's dog. We were so devestated that we went to the store to look at what we would need for a dog, get information, etc., and ended up falling in love with Bagel and bringing him home.

Bio:
Bagel got to pick out his own name. We were discussing names while driving home with Bagel. He was very quiet and nervous and didn't react to much of anything during that car ride. My fiance and I had thrown out several names and Bagel reacted only when my fiance said "bagel"...so he got to keep that name. Check out Bagel's blog at: http://bagelhall.blogspot.com

I've Been On Dogster Since:
February 9th 2005 More than 9 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
116689


Meet my family
Max

Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
 

Introducing Bagel!!! (that's me!)


Another busy few days!

February 16th 2005 8:06 am
[ Leave A Comment ]

I visited my first ever doggie park on Saturday! Mommy said that since I didn't have all my shots last fall, I couldn't play at the park until now. But now that I've been to the park, I can't wait to go again. Mommy says that she and daddy will take me again when it's a little warmer. Daddy also brought home gravy for my food! I LOVED IT! I ate my food so fast...I think a broke a world record for fastest eating! But I'm looking forward to this weekend. During the week, mommy, daddy and I usually do the same thing...walks, play at home, relax, etc. but on the weekends, we visit people or have people over at our house. I think this weekend I get to meet boxer dogs...two of them. I hope they're nice!

 

Hi Everyone!

February 9th 2005 1:26 pm
[ Leave A Comment ]

Mommy made a new site for me. My original one is http://bagelhall.blogspot.com I'm 6 months old and came to my forever home when I was 10 weeks old. Mommy and daddy came to get me from the pet store. They said I was the one when I chased my tail in the "meet and greet" area. I also let them wipe my eye boogies away and they were hooked. We worked first on potty training, which I mastered pretty quickly. I now scratch at my door when I need to go outside and someone takes me. I've also been taught my manners at home, but mommy is going to enroll me into a basic obedience class soon. She says that it will help me focus on her and daddy, even if there's other puppies or people around.

I love to play and be chased around the house, but since I'm still a pup, I sleep a lot too. Mommy and daddy both work, which gives me a good chance to sleep the day away in my crate. At night, I get to sleep in bed with mommy and daddy. It's so warm and cozy. I love getting snuggles at bedtime. I'm almost done teething, which mommy is greatful for. I'm still learning "no biting" but most of the time, I'm pretty good. I've made some puppy pals, but can always use more! But it's time for me to go potty with daddy so I'd better go!

 
See all diary entries for Bagel