Peabody


Collie
Picture of Peabody, a male Collie

Photo Comments

Home:West Orange, NJ  
Age: 7 Years   Sex: Male   Weight: 51-100 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Peabody

Nicknames:
Puppy; Pumpkin; Pumpkin Pie; Punk-a-la; Monkey; PeePee; Mr. P.

Sun Sign:
Quick Bio:
-purebred-dog rescue

Gotcha Date:
January 31st 2009

Likes:
Being scratched on the insides of his thighs; having his hand (front paw) held and stroked; playing; giving kisses to Mommy & Daddy.

Pet-Peeves:
The vacuum cleaner; thunderstorms; being brushed and getting teeth cleaned.

Favorite Toy:
Kong; Lambiedoodle; the stuffed squeaky horse he bit the head off of.

Favorite Food:
He has a sensitive stomach and is on a restricted diet, so his food choices are limited. However, he loves the lamb-flavored Natural Balance; canned pumpkin; cottage cheese; and the occasional dab of peanut butter.

Favorite Walk:
Anywhere where he can sniff all the bushes, trees, etc.

Best Tricks:
Going into Upside-Down-Disco-Doggie position; throwing his toys into the air and then catching them

Arrival Story:
Once we had decided on a collie and saw that sweet face on Petfinder, we knew he was the one! A month later, on the coldest day of winter with nearly a foot of snow on the ground, we travelled from New Jersey to Pennsylvania to meet the transport bringing Peabody from Kentucky. Funny how we forgot the cold once he arrived!

Forums Motto:
Gimme love, love, love!

I've Been On Dogster Since:
September 17th 2010 More than 3 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
1155254


Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals