Snickers


Golden Retriever/Chow Chow
Picture of Snickers, a male Golden Retriever/Chow Chow

Photo Comments (1)

Home:Vernon, CT  [I have a diary!]  
Age: 7 Years   Sex: Male   Weight: 26-50 lbs

Send this Cutie a Message Add Me to Your Corral Read My Diary Give a bone! Give a Rosette or Star!


Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Snickers

Nicknames:
Left Ear, Snicks, Blue, Buddy

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Sun Sign:
Quick Bio:
-dog rescue

Birthday:
August 27th 2007

Likes:
I love getting my belly rubbed, playing fetch, chasing my sisters (kitties), stealing Mommy and Daddy's socks or chewing anything that fits in my mouth.

Pet-Peeves:
I hate it when my sisters (the kitties) don't want to play with me :(

Favorite Toy:
I love the Kong toy filled with food and the orange Chuckit ball.

Favorite Food:
Sardines, Chicken Eggs, Pork

Favorite Walk:
Around the pond or around the block

Best Tricks:
Paw, Sit, Down, leave it, stay and jumping over various objects (i.e. Mommy's legs when on a foot rest). It's the best when I get a treat. Freaking sweet!

Arrival Story:
Snickers was adopted from the Tampa Humane Society in 2009.

Bio:
My parents say I was a very hyperactive and reactive dog with a slight case of anxiety. It's actually improved dramatically in the past few years but there is a little bit of work that still needs to be done.

Forums Motto:
I'm a 50-pound lapdog :)

The Last Forum I Posted In:
Sister's dog killed while boarding - HELP NEEDED

I've Been On Dogster Since:
June 20th 2010 More than 4 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
1140638


Meet my family
KayleeMandy

Meet my Pup Pals
 

The Life and Times of Mr. Snickers!


My First Entry

July 22nd 2013 9:12 pm
[ Leave A Comment ]

Well, today is my first entry. I've been on my Dogster for a few years but this is my first diary entry. Recently, I switched over to a prey model raw diet. Previously, I ate (mostly) grain-free canned food. Dad also spent several years researching raw diets and he finally has the time to prepare it for me. My (feline) sisters have also been switched over to a raw diet, as well. Dad recently switched his work schedule so he works only four days a week, with Fridays off. Now, every Friday he can spend preparing/purchasing the weekly meals for all three of us.

I'm getting tired, so I need to go outside, pee on a tree and go to bed. :) I think I'll post again later this week with some updates on how my new diet is going.

 
See all diary entries for Snickers