Jess


Breed Unknown/Breed Unknown
Picture of Jess, a female Breed Unknown/Breed Unknown

Photo Comments
Age: 5 Years   Sex: Female   Weight: 26-50 lbs


My Videos [See My Video Book]

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Jess

Nicknames:
Jess, Jessica, Jessie, Bessie, Mona Lisa.

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Sun Sign:
Quick Bio:
-mutt-dog rescue

Gotcha Date:
September 28th 2008

Birthday:
September 28th 2008

Likes:
Food & cuddles!

Pet-Peeves:
Molly trying to get all the attention and the post man!

Favorite Toy:
Anything that comes with food! Although the Wubba is becoming a firm fave.

Favorite Food:
Ham and cheese.

Favorite Walk:
Big, huge, empty open fields.

Best Tricks:
Figure of 8 round your legs, sit, beg, crawl, high five, shake, roll over, stay, spin, leg weaving and agility.

Arrival Story:
Jess was abused and never taught how to play in her early life, at some point she was made homeless and at 9 months she was taken in to a rescue home for dogs. She was there only 9 days until we came and adopted her on her "gotcha day" 28th September 2008, the vet told us she was probably born in the January of that year. She was very quiet, never played but absolutely adored being off leash on a big field. As we took her in for some booster shots the vet couldn't believe the weight she had put on in just one week and we soon after found she was half way through a pregnancy! It seems she got caught on her first heat, She was so skinny no one could notice by looking at her physically until a week before she actually gave birth. 18 months on, she's a completely differant dog. She got to keep one of her puppies, Molly, who has ultimitely proved to be the biggest help in getting her more confident and trusting. She still doesn't play much although sometimes tries to get the hang of fetch when seeing Molly enjoy it so much. She loves learning new tricks and is the biggest softie ever.

I've Been On Dogster Since:
May 26th 2010 More than 4 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
1136507


Meet my family
Molly

Meet my Pup Pals