Close X


Chihuahua/Breed Unknown
Picture of Tika, a female Chihuahua/Breed Unknown

Photo Comments (1)

Home:Reading, MA  
Age: 7 Years   Sex: Female   Weight: 11-25 lbs

My Videos [See My Video Book]

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Tika

Tika-boo, Booboo, Goober, Teekster

Doggie Dynamics:
not playfulvery playful

Quick Bio:
-mutt-pound dog-dog rescue

Gotcha Date:
October 1st 2009

Food, barking at squirrels, food, cuddling, food, barking at squirrels, food.

Not being able to get to the squirrels, people who won't share their food.

Favorite Toy:
Her squeaky tennis balls and her stuffed toys.

Favorite Food:
Wellness CORE, Taste of the Wild, anything even remotely edible.

Favorite Walk:
Anywhere! She loves to explore.

Best Tricks:
Convincing people she's a poor, starved creature and they should share their food with her.

Arrival Story:
Tika was found as a stray in Georgia and brought to the local pound, along with her three puppies. The pups were euthanized, but Tika was rescued by the Humane Society of Northwest Georgia. I found her via Petfinder and knew, without even having met her, that she was mine. Since I live in MA, she was brought up on a pet transport service. The first time I ever saw her in person was when she was lifted out of a crate and placed in my arms, and the first thing she did was give me kisses!

Tika is very friendly and affectionate with people and good with other dogs. She can be leash reactive in certain situations, though--but we're working on that. She's got super high prey drive and goes postal whenever she sees a small furry critter...I think she's convinced that the squirrels are plotting against her. Tika also comes to work with me every day, since I work at a doggy day camp. I believe she may be a pom/sheltie mix, but that's just my current best guess.

Forums Motto:
Little Fox

The Last Forum I Posted In:
First coyote encounter

I've Been On Dogster Since:
March 9th 2010 More than 5 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:

Meet my family

Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals