Mouse


Miniature Dachshund
Picture of Mouse, a female Miniature Dachshund

Photo Comments

Home:Red Deer, AB, Canada  [I have a diary!]  
Age: 5 Years   Sex: Female

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Mouse

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Quick Bio:
-purebred-deaf -dog rescue

Likes:
FOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pet-Peeves:
NO FOOD!!!!!!!!!

Favorite Toy:
anything she can destroy!

Favorite Food:
ALL OF IT!!!!!!

Favorite Walk:
"ewwwww, I HATE WALKS"

Best Tricks:
her wave is adorable, with her short little legs

Arrival Story:
Mouse was another deaf dog that I adopted because of the deaf dog list... this time from Spokane, WA. She was rescued by a person that I have become friends with via the list. and whom I transported a deaf dane to the fall before I adopted Mouse.

Bio:
Mouse is determined.... that is the best description of her... lol prob. due to her rough start. She is missing half a hind foot, and was kept outdoors before she was rescued at 4 months of age. Mouse is extremely unique in colour, so she is doing alot to further our education of the public about deaf dogs.

Forums Motto:
I WANT FOOD!!!

I've Been On Dogster Since:
January 1st 2010 More than 4 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
1085806


Meet my family
ZoeScoutOliver

Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
 

A Mouse life!


Adopt 2010 Contest

April 28th 2010 7:18 am
[ Leave A Comment | 1 person already has ]

I was born and kept outside, in Spokane, WA. When the rest of my sisters and brothers were sold, they took my Momma and me in the house.... but they didn't seem to like me, and made me live outside again. It was cold... I was born around Christmas time, and all they had for us was straw. When they sent me to live outside again, I didn't even have my Momma to sleep with! I was so terribly lonely.... I am deaf, so I cant even hear them in the house to know I'm not alone... I dont like being alone...

Maggie came and got me from the cage and straw. she rescues Great Danes, but when she saw me on the internet, she came and got me... She has one deaf dane of her own and was fostering another one.... Whom she got transported to her from Red Deer, AB, Canada.... Which, it turns out, is where I went!

Maggie had me for 6 weeks, and then we got in the van and drove to the border, where my Mommy came to pick me up! Then I had to sit in a car for 10 hours, but that was ok... I wasn't alone! I had Ollie and my Mommy to snuggle with! I was 5 months old.

Red Deer is alot colder than Spokane.... but I live inside, I have sweaters and booties for the winter, and doggles (the sun bothers my eyes), t-shirts and sunscreen for the summer. I get to ride a bike, sleep in mommy's bed, and snuggle with Ollie when Mom's at work. I am missing 2 toes , one toe sticks up, and the bottom of my foot is badly scarred from an injury when I was very young, so i only go for short walks as after a bit my leg starts to hurt, so Mommy keeps me on a diet, so I dont get overweight.... but I LOVE FOOD and I dont think it's better to be thin...

I know some tricks and love doing them... so I get treats! My Mom takes me everywhere, cuz I look so different, and people come over to see me, then Mom talks to them about deaf dogs. She does this with Scout too and says we make a great team! I LOVE IT HERE!

 
See all diary entries for Mouse