Riley TDI CGC


Border Collie/Breed Unknown
Picture of Riley TDI CGC, a male Border Collie/Breed Unknown

Photo Comments

Home:Rochester Hills, MI  [I have a diary!]  
Age: 5 Years   Sex: Male   Weight: 26-50 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Riley TDI CGC

Nicknames:
Riley Bear

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Sun Sign:
Quick Bio:
-mutt-dog rescue

Gotcha Date:
November 21st 2009

Birthday:
September 15th 2009

Likes:
Love, food, playing, learning.

Pet-Peeves:
Going in the car... And fireworks and thunderstorms are not very nice, either!

Favorite Toy:
Tug, balls, and any thing that squeaks. And all of his nylabones.

Favorite Food:
Everything. Truly.

Favorite Walk:
Anywhere!

Best Tricks:
Riley is not the brightest crayon in the box, so to speak, but what he lacks in smarts he makes up for in sweetness.

Arrival Story:
While dock diving Quincy at the Michigan Family Pet Expo we fell in love with this little boy. And so we added another member to our pack.

Bio:
After working through some initial anxiety issues, Riley is really blossoming. He is super sweet and loves people. In May of 2011 he got his therapy dog certification and his CGC. He's a great dog :)

Forums Motto:
I solemnly swear that I'm up to no good!

The Last Forum I Posted In:
Big Big Brag :D

I've Been On Dogster Since:
November 24th 2009 More than 5 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
1074666


Meet my family
CaliQuincy- FM
TFE-II TDIAOV
CGC
FlynnHope
OllieBrennan- TDI,
CGC

Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
 

A Day In The Life


A Dog's Life

November 23rd 2010 5:58 am
[ Leave A Comment ]

About you-
Name: Riley

Age (in dog years): 14 months

Age (in human years): Dog Age says he's 8.9, which is 3.8 years younger than the average dog his age/breed

Breed: Mixed Breed - Border Collie and ?????

Fur color: black and white

Fur Pattern: black with white chin, white chest, and a few white tips on his feet

Size: medium/large

Weight: 45 lbs.

Neutered/Spayed: Yes

Where are you now: Laying near the doorwall, to make sure no squirrels get past my watch

How many brothers/sisters did/do you have: 3 sisters

Do you have any strange markings: Not really

Were you adopted from a pound: No, but I was rescued

-Favorites-
Food: If it remotely looks edible, I'll eat it. But my absolute favorite is anything my mom is eating.

Sleeping spot: On the couch (shhh) or under my moms desk

Walking place: Anywhere, I love walking :)

Bone: I'm not picky, I like rawhides, RMB's, bully sticks, antlers....

Treat: My mom's homemade treats. Mmmmmm.

Animal to chase: Squirrels, chipmunks, my brothers...

-Top 3-
Who's your #1 friend: Mommy
#2 friend: Grandma and the rest of the family
#3 friend: my flyball family

Whats your #1 toy: Kong (it gets food INSIDE!)
#2 toy: Kong squeaky tennis balls
#3 toy: anything fluffy that I can destuff! :)

-Have you ever-
Been to the beach: No, and that's quite alright. I'm not so crazy about water...

Seen snow: Yes, snow is wonderful :D

Traveled out of your town: Yes, traveling is fun :)

Bitten a person: No, I have been taught that it is bad to even think about it. Mommy would be very, very mad... Unless it was a bad guy. In that case, all bets are off!

Been bit BY a person: Umm, no....

Ate a frog: No, tried, but it tasted like yucky.

Broke a leg or paw: Nope, thank goodness :)

-Extra's-
Most annoying a human can do: Blow on my ear. I tolerate it, but goodness...

Most awesome thing a human can do: Love me back.

Boyfriend/girlfriend: Not really.

Do you wear a collar: Yes, always. I love my bling :)

If so what color: Right now it's black with multi-colored Kokopelli's, but I'll get my winter collar on soon, it's red and green with candy-cane striped bones.

 
See all diary entries for Riley TDI CGC