Chow Chow/Labrador Retriever
Picture of Max, a male Chow Chow/Labrador Retriever

Photo Comments
Age: 8 Years   Sex: Male   Weight: 26-50 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Max

Doggie Dynamics:
not playfulvery playful

Quick Bio:
-dog rescue

January 2nd 2009

Cassy (my daughter)

Sammi always bothering him

Favorite Toy:
whatever Sammi has at the moment

Favorite Food:
loves ice cream and yogurt

Favorite Walk:
everywhere, especially if he can run next to the bike

Best Tricks:
learning to roll over

Arrival Story:
I was looking for a new dog after our last passed away from kidney failure. I was looking for a German Shepherd when I came across Max, he was advertised as a German Shepherd. I decided to go look at him even though he didn't look like a shepherd. The shelter was about 2 hours from where I live. I had a friend who went with me we decided to make a day of it. When we saw Max he wasn't anything they advertised on the web page, he wasn't a shepherd, wasn't a girl, he was however in the correct age that we were looking for. I sent my husband a text asking if he would object to a boy puppy instead of a girl. He didn't text back for about an hour...we were already on the way home with the puppy when we got the text back that he wanted to wait to get another puppy. When I got home with the puppy my children were thrilled and so excited :) When my husband finally got to see the puppy he melted almost immediately. My husband named him Max. He slept in his crate at night for about 2 weeks if even husband decided to move the puppy to our room at night to sleep. Max was so little he couldn't even jump up on our bed. He has been sleeping with us ever since in our bed. Thankfully he likes to sleep on the bathroom floor most if the night. He stretches out and can take over the bed if decides to and sleeps between us. I laugh at this since it was my husbands doing...

Forums Motto:
need a hug? I got lots

The Last Forum I Posted In:
rotation.mixing food

I've Been On Dogster Since:
November 11th 2009 More than 7 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:

Meet my family

Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals