Indiana


Australian Shepherd/English Setter
Picture of Indiana, a male Australian Shepherd/English Setter

Photo Comments

Home:Fridley, MN  [I have a diary!]  
Age: 14 Years   Sex: Male   Weight: 26-50 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Indiana

Nicknames:
Indie, Mr. Indie

Quick Bio:
-mutt-pound dog-dog rescue

Likes:
stealing my brother's chew bones

Pet-Peeves:
having my brother steal his chewers back

Favorite Food:
Sunday Morning bacon from my Human or any steak bones I get

Favorite Walk:
up and down East River Road and through the Mississippi corridor to the Coon Rapids Dam

Best Tricks:
behaving and staying out of a kennel when my human is at work. My human tells me that it is the BEST trick ever and I am very good at it!!!

Arrival Story:
Before I moved in with my current Human, I lived with his Brother Charlie, in South Mpls. I lived there with another dog and the humans that lived there. When they were going to move - I was transplanted to this human's brother;s house, where I live now. I am soo much more happy but when my old humans come to visit, I put on a show like I miss them, just to make them happy, but I am in the best house ever now and I know I will be able to bury my chew bones in the back yard for years to come.

I've Been On Dogster Since:
January 4th 2005 More than 9 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
103766


Meet my family
BostonDakota

Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
 

When will I find a home sweet home??


home sweet home??

October 19th 2005 2:40 pm
[ Leave A Comment ]

Hello my name is Indiana. I am a loving mix breed dog. My human that I live with now is soooo good. I takes me to the park, feeds me, brushes my coat, and gives me big hugs. I let him know that am happy - I smile! :D:D:D
I smile all of the time. Life is good.
**
I have had a tough life but I make the most of it. I don;t have the best memory but the humans tell me that when i was with my first family, I was really wild and crazy and was too much for them to handle and they decided they wanted to get rid of me and took me in the car and drove out in the country and pushed me out of the car while the car was stilll in motion.
How mean! I don;t remember much nor if anyone saw me getting pushed out but I was rescued and stayed at the shelter until my next new parents came and picked me up.
**
My new family lived in south Mpls, and it all started when Eva Marie, said to her husband chalrie, "I really want a dog. We need a dog to keep up company her at home" Then they made some calls to a couple shelters and then went to visit us. I did my best to put my best paw forward and be a good dog so I would find a new home. It is really lonely at the shelter, even though I have lots of dog friends around me all of the time. I really want a human to pet me and for me to lay next to and be great companion.
**
lucky for me, Eva Marie, really liked me and they signed the paper work and paid for my adoption. I lived happily ever after for about 9 months and then Eva Marie's husband chalrie, decided that I should have a buddy, so they went back to the shelter and looked for a furry friend for me. That is when George arrrived.
****
George and I have our ups and downs but and then the decision to move to a new house began. Eva Marie and Charlie have decided that they have out ggrown the current home and needed to move to a new house.
After they purchased the new home, they told me that I could not come along and they would talk to Charlie's brother Chris andsee if he would take me or if they would send me back to the shelter. I didn;t understand - why did they not want to keep me, they said that their new house was in an area that couldn't have dogs and they did not have a fence or a large enough yard for me.
After several in person discussions with Chris, my puppy prayers were answered and Chris said that he would take me in as his own. Woof,woof.
I moved into my new home and I loved it - I have a home where i was the only dog and I could play with my new master and he would take me to the park and play catch with me and take me for walks. We have a great time.

 
See all diary entries for Indiana