Picture of Freddie, a male Pomeranian

Photo Comments

Home:Austin, TX  
Age: 13 Years   Sex: Male   Weight: 1-10 lbs

Photo Comments (1)

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Freddie

Fredders, Freddie-Freddie

Doggie Dynamics:
not playfulvery playful

Quick Bio:
-purebred-dog rescue

Getting petted, playing with his brother Charlie, howling

Strange people invading his home, his brother getting all the attention

Favorite Toy:
his brother Charlie - he's not a big fan of toys, he likes playing with his brother more

Favorite Food:
Any treat with carob on it, Ginger snaps from Groovy Dog Bakery

Favorite Walk:
Around the neighborhood in the off-leash dog park - so many smells!

Best Tricks:
Doggie pushups, dancing, gimme five, shake, "singing"

Arrival Story:
Freddie came to me through the local Pom rescue group ( He was pulled out of the shelter where he was dumped by his prior owner. He had clearly been abused and was terrified of people. It took him 4 days in my home before he even came out of hiding. He's been with me since Aug. of 2003, and his sweet personality is finally showing through for everyone to see. He's warming up to others, and has even made some other human "friends." He now loves my husband and likes to play chase with him around the house. At a recent party at our house, he made the rounds and asked quite a number of people to pet him! And, when they stop petting him, he pawed at them as if to say "don't stop yet!" He's a very happy little guy and is very loving. He's always in a great mood and dances around when you talk to him. He howls when you howl and/or sing, which is pretty funny. He loves his brother, Charlie, and "hunts" birds in the backyard with him. He actually caught a young blue jay recently and completely ignored the parents dive-bombing him while he chased the poor young bird around the yard. After a little intervention by me, the poor bird was left alone.

The Groups I'm In:
Pomeranians of Austin and its suburbs, Small dogs of Austin

I've Been On Dogster Since:
January 3rd 2005 More than 10 years!

I Was In The:
Dogster's 2006 Holiday Picture Party!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:

Meet my family

Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals