Quinn


American Pit Bull Terrier/Boxer
Picture of Quinn, a male American Pit Bull Terrier/Boxer

Photo Comments

Home:Denville, NJ  
Age: 7 Years   Sex: Male   Weight: 51-100 lbs


My Videos [See My Video Book]

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Quinn

Nicknames:
Quimpy

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 

Sun Sign:
Quick Bio:
-dog rescue

Birthday:
January 1st 2007

Likes:
Being with his people, food, going for walks, food, rides in the car, food, playing with his fur brother and sister, food, belly rubs, and um, food.

Pet-Peeves:
Quinn needs to meet new people slowly - somebody in his past was not so nice to him so he is a little fearful...but getting better.

Favorite Toy:
Anything that he can chew on and loves to chase a ball.

Favorite Food:
Big fan of anything coming off the grill. BIG FAN.

Favorite Walk:
Down around the lake.

Best Tricks:
The usual: sit, stay, come.

Bio:
Hi, I'm Quinn and I am a 65 lb. 2-3 year old male pitbull/boxer mix. If you like your dogs sweet, stocky and handsome, then I am the guy for you. I came from a NY kill shelter a couple of months ago and since then I have learned a lot of things like sit, stay, down, come, crate up, I do my business outside and I also walk nicely on a leash. My foster mom says that I will need an experienced owner who can help me gain more confidence and trust. When I can take things slowly I am a very sweet, easygoing, kissy guy who would like nothing more than to cuddle up next to you all day long. I currently live with a 13 year old and he is super cool; my foster mom thinks that I would do best in either a no-kid or older kid home. I would also love a fur dog sister or brother; I currently live with a foster dog brother and sister and can actually be kind of submissive with them. I love walks and car rides and don't need to be asked twice to do either. I am not a picky eater and in fact am very highly food motivated which is part of what makes me so easy to train. So I am pretty much the whole package: good looking, smart, and a regular love biscuit. I am also neutered and UTD on all my shots. For more info on me, please contact my foster mom at: ahnniem@hotmail.com. PS In my video that is right here on my Dogster page my foster mom wrote that she plans on applying my adoption fee to a Basic Obedience II class - the place she suggested is in Rockaway NJ. But if you live too far for that to work, she will apply my adoption fee to a training class at a reputable facility near you.... So I'm a 'two-fer' - for my adoption fee you get me AND a Basic Obedience II class which my foster mom is requiring for my adoption...she says that's because I deserve to be the best I can be for my new furever family. (I already took Basic Obedience I.)

Forums Motto:
Will work for food.

I've Been On Dogster Since:
July 21st 2009 More than 5 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
1014135


Meet my Pup Pals