Ratings and Reviews

Reviews


Vca Animal Hospital [view the full listing]

1818 S Sepulveda Blvd
Los Angeles, CA 90025
(310) 477-8001

 
5posted: May 17th, 2008

Animal Hospital


This place was recommended for a major surgery I had to have to repair a torn cruciate ligament. Mom was super impressed with the quality of care that I received and the constant communication/updates and stuff. Although my surgery was expensive (it would have been everywhere we went), the constant monitoring and updates Mom got was top notch. This place is huge! I have to go back several times for post operative check ups, but that doesn't seem to bother Mom - it's the fact that these people care about their work and reputation. 5 Paws straight up!

 

Petsvile Animal Hospital [view the full listing]

12108 Venice Blvd
Los Angeles, CA 90066
(310) 438-6085

 
5edited: May 17th, 2008

Vet visit


Mom brought me here after my regular vet couldn't see me one late afternoon. My sister at Rainbow Bridge was once a patient here, so Mom thought it would be good for me to come here. I actually like this place because the staff and the vet are really nice people, plus it's right next door to Kirby's Pet Store. (Mom bought a tub of my favorite chicken chips after my exam.) This place is really bright and clean. I saw lots of exam rooms, so I know this must be a pretty popular place. Mom liked the fact that they saw me right away, even though it was pretty late. They open till 7:00 p.m. so that makes a big difference. I think we'll keep coming back here since I like the humans. -But I like the fact the chicken chips are closer to get to, hehehe...!

posted: May 6th, 2008

 

Kirby's Pet Depot [view the full listing]

12112 Venice Blvd.
Los Angeles, CA 90066
(310) 313-1801

 
5posted: December 24th, 2007

Wow! Kirby's is a cool place!


A lot of people go here and the sales people there sure know a lot about us animals! Mom got a lot of information about how to take care of 'Lil Brat, the hamster. There's also a lot of different types of unusual animals there. I want a pet rat but Mom said no. Mom said they also have a great return policy and plenty of treats - my favorite! There's also a great variety of things for each type of animal. Makes shopping and learning about all the animals, a very rewarding experience!

 

Dog Psychology Ctr Los Angeles [view the full listing]

919 E 61st St
Los Angeles, CA 90001
(323) 235-3431

 
5posted: October 28th, 2007

Cesar Millan, the Dog Whisperer!


The ultimate place for all doggies! What else needs to be said?

 

Centinela Feed & Pet Supplies [view the full listing]

7600 S. Sepulveda Blvd.
Westchester, CA 90045
(310) 216-9261

 
5posted: October 28th, 2007

I love the doggie store!


Mom brought me here and they simply loved me! Of course, what's not to love about me? They have people who love talking to me and helping Mom, I get to walk around the store and pick anything I want, well almost anything, I can't have cat treats... The guys are willing to carry my big bag of food to the car and they give me treats, my favorite!

 

Centinela Feed & Pet Supplies [view the full listing]

11055 W. Pico Blvd.
Los Angeles, CA 90064
(310) 473-5099

 
5posted: October 27th, 2007

Doggie store, my favorite!


I get to walk in with Mom and she lets me pick out almost anything, I can't have cat food - Mom says too salty and strange. The folks there are so friendly and helpful, they carry stuff for you all the time. They have all kinds of things Mom and I want and they also have stuff that we didn't know existed. They even give me treats on my way out! I love this place!

 

Dogromat [view the full listing]

12926 Venice Blvd
Los Angeles, CA 90066
(310) 306-8885

 
5edited: October 27th, 2007

Mom likes this place, not me...!


I. HATE. BATHES. But Mom likes to take me here for that dreaded bath. I have to admit though, the place is nice and the people that work there are all so supportive of me. They also stock my favorite treat, chicken chips - yummy! It makes the trip worth while. Of course after my bath, everyone tells me how clean and soft I feel - which I like even better! They have all kinds of shampoos, conditioners, lotions and dips to chose from and Mom says she's thankful they're not skimpy because I tend to shake off all the soap and lather when ever possible. They have this blow drier that's really powerful and it has several settings which unfortunately for me, means she can dry me before I can shake the dripping water off onto the stall, ceiling, room, office and store space. The folks that work there are so nice, they tell me such nice things while I'm going through this torture with Mom. Did you hear them Mom? They said I'm a good girl! Sheesh..!

posted: October 27th, 2007

 

Marvista Animal Medical Center [view the full listing]

3850 Grand View Blvd
Los Angeles, CA 90066
(424) 228-9265

 
5posted: October 27th, 2007

My vet!


I actually like this vet, she's nice and all the people that work there are really cool. There's a side for doggies like me and there's s side for those cat thingies. When Mom has to go an overnight trip and can't get me a doggie sitter, she takes me here. I love this place!

 

Centinela Feed & Pet Supplies [view the full listing]

3860 S. Centinela Ave.
Los Angeles, CA 90066
(310) 398-2134

 
5posted: October 27th, 2007

The Doggie Store!


I love this place! Mom says I can come in and pick anything I want, well almost anything. The people are so friendly and helpful, they even carry stuff out to the car for Mom. They also give me treats when we check out, my favorite! They have all the best items you are looking for and even stuff you didn't know you wanted! Great selection of everything and not just for me, but those cat thingies, bird thingies and other animal critter thingies that I can figure out. This place is my favorite!