Ratings and Reviews

Reviews


Petsmart [view the full listing]

9749 E Washington St
Indianapolis, IN 46229
(317) 898-3197

 
2posted: November 12th, 2007


We've always had bad experiences at this Petsmart, whether it be pushy food reps, employees who know nothing, poor grooming or unsocialized and their owners. The boys no longer go there because the whole family is frustrated with the store. The only reason we gave two stars is because of the rescue program. There are always cats up for adoption, and a rescue come every Saturday with adorable dogs and puppies.

 

Clippety-do-dawg [view the full listing]

11608 E Washington St
Indianapolis, IN 46229
(317) 894-5547

 
4posted: June 21st, 2007


Momma met the owner of this grooming facility at For the Love of Dogs bakery. She was very nice and seemed quite knowledgeable about dogs in general. Just from talking to her for a few minutes,she said she would trust her with all of us boys (however, we don't need any extensive grooming). She also sells our favourite food, Canidae. Mom said some day she'll go there instead of P&J Fuzzy Paws.

 

Broad Ripple Dog Park [view the full listing]

1610 Broad Ripple Avenue
Indianapolis, IN 46220
(317) 327-7161

 
4posted: March 27th, 2007


4 Stars for improving. The fist time we went there, no passes were required and some irresponsible dog owners were there. Needless to say, an awful dog attack occured that should have been avoided. Howeer, now that the pass system is in place and I think only repsonsible owners bring dogs now.

 

Indianapolis Humane Society [view the full listing]

7929 N. Michigan Road
Indianapolis, IN 46268

 
5edited: March 30th, 2007


My mommy volunteers here in the summers. It's a wonderful place. They do tons to help out all needy animals. They also educate new owners and offer training classes. Many precautions are taken to ensure the health and safety of the animals. The staff all love and own multiple pets and are always willing to help match potential adopters to the best pet possible.

posted: March 27th, 2007

 

Eastside Animal Hospital [view the full listing]

5996 Massachusetts Ave
Indianapolis, IN 46218
(317) 547-3523

 
4posted: March 27th, 2007


Mommy used to take her dogs here, until she switched to Doc Schnarr at Irvington Pet Clinic (because it's closer and she works there.) She never had any problems. They always did a fine job. The staff was always pleasant and the vets very knowledgeable. If this vet is in your neighbourhood, I suggest you check them out. Oh yes, and they provide a free exam one weekend out of the month

 

P & J Fuzzypaws [view the full listing]

845B Massachusetts Ave
Indianapolis, IN 46204
31763676

 
4posted: March 27th, 2007


This is great store. My mommy got all sorts of free samples of extremely yummy dog foods. She's getting me Canidae there sometime soon. They also carry cute dog jewelry and pretty collars. I guess the kitty stuff is cool too (mommy told me to say that). She told me I can't come in, though, because I'm too rough with the cats that run about the store. We do highly recommend this store!

 

Village Dog [view the full listing]

6224 Winthrop Ave
Indianapolis, IN 46220
(317) 253-6224

 
4posted: February 13th, 2007


Mom has always admired the lovely animal artwork they have. We don't get grooming done there, but I've heard wonderful things from those who have.

 

Face Spay/neuter Clinic [view the full listing]

1505 Massachusetts Ave
Indianapolis, IN 46201
(317) 638-3223

 
5posted: February 11th, 2007

Great Quality for Low Cost


Mommy had me fixed here. She says she appreciates a place offering low-cost spay, neuter and shots. They make taking care of pets easier for those who are pressed for money but still want to enjoy the company of a furry friend. They also help out the stray pet population by taking some in and putting them up for adoption. More cities need clinics like Face.

 

Crestview Animal Hospital [view the full listing]

9525 E Washington St
Indianapolis, IN 46229
(317) 898-5893

 
4posted: February 11th, 2007

Lifesavers


When I was accidentally whacked in the head with a golf club, this vet clinic took care of me. I will forever be grateful for the service and help they provided. God knows what would have happened to me if the vet hadn't been in.

 

For the Love of Dogs Bakery [view the full listing]

5537 E. Washington St.
Indianapolis, IN 46219
(317) 375-8592

 
5posted: February 10th, 2007

Inviting and Friendly Pet Shop


The owners, Chris and Rich, are very hospitable and welcoming to every customer. They kindly hand out samples of their homemade biscuits to each pooch who walks through the door. Besides the wonderful, healthy treats they make, they also offer holistic foods and remedies, toys, partnership with a local Sheltie rescue, a traveling veterinarian and pet photographer. This is not their only location, check the website for a full listing. Everything about For the Love of Dogs screams spoiled rotten pets!

2 out of 2 pets found this review helpful

 

Irvington Pet Clinic & Groomng [view the full listing]

6738 E Washington St
Indianapolis, IN 46219
(317) 357-6148

 
5edited: March 27th, 2007

Best Vet in Town


Doc Schnarr is an awesome vet. Although he's a man a few words, he always knows exactly how to help your pets. Sherry, the groomer, is personable and conciliatory. The rest of the staff provide great service and make for an enjoyable trip to the vet. Also, they often have kittens (and the occaisional dog) up for adoption. Be sure to check them out if you are in the area.

posted: February 9th, 2007