Ratings and Reviews

Reviews


Natural Pet Foods [view the full listing]

339 Churchill Avenue, North
Ottawa, ON K2A 3W5
Canada
(613) 321-7282

 
5posted: December 16th, 2007

Really nice store


We visited here during our vacation and got some very tasty treats. The staff were helpful and very friendly and they have a good assortment of food and supplies.

 

Wag Pet Shop [view the full listing]

1071 Bank Street
Ottawa, ON K1S 3W9
Canada
(613) 730-4647

 
5posted: December 16th, 2007

Terrific


This is a wonderful little place. Wish we had a store like this where we live. It's so much fun to go out for coffee and take your dog and then browse through the store and of course you end up buying stuff. Terrific idea and makes great business sense.

 

The Westin Ottawa [view the full listing]

11 Colonel By Drive
Ottawa, ON K1N 9H4
Canada
(613) 560-7000

 
5posted: December 16th, 2007

Great place to stay


Calvin really enjoyed his stay in this hotel. The staff were great to him and the area around the hotel was nice for long walks in the evening. He was very comfortable here and we all had a nice little vacation.

 

Markham Leash Free Dog Park [view the full listing]

Hwy 407/Woodbine
northwest corner of Miller Avenue and Rodick Road
markham, ON L6G 1B2
Canada
(905) 415-7535

 
4posted: December 11th, 2007


We've been to this park and had a great time playing with a great variety of dogs, all types without any problems at all.

 

Petland [view the full listing]

999 Upper Wentworth
Hamilton, ON L9A 4X5
Canada
(905) 387-0517

 
2posted: December 11th, 2007


Too many animals for sale. They should stick to selling pet supplies and not the pets themselves.

 

Petsmart [view the full listing]

690 Gardiners Road
Kingston, ON K7M 3X9
Canada

 
3posted: December 11th, 2007


Okay for basic supplies that you might need in a hurry.

 

Bark and Fitz [view the full listing]

334 Lakeshore Road East
Oakville, ON l6J 1J6
Canada
(905) 842-2756

 
5posted: December 11th, 2007


Bark and Fitz are high end stores that carry great toys, accessories and clothing for your pet. They also have all kinds of treats and food. A great place to visit and they treat your doggie like royalty.

 

Bark and Fitz [view the full listing]

129 Lakeshore Road East
Mississauga, ON L5G 1E5
Canada
(905) 330-4416

 
5posted: December 11th, 2007


Another great Bark nd Fitz Store. These really are my favourite places as they have everything you could be looking for in the way of premium items for your dog.

 

Ryan's Pet Food [view the full listing]

896 Burnhamthorpe Road West
Mississauga, ON L5C 2S3
Canada
(905) 501-0411

 
5posted: December 11th, 2007


As usual with a Ryan\'s Pet Food store they have lots of good holistic and organic food and treats for your pet. As well the staff know their business and they have lots of cool toys to play with.

 

Petcetera [view the full listing]

1550 Upper James Street
Hamilton, ON L9B 2L6
Canada
(905) 574-3527

 
3posted: December 11th, 2007


An okay store if you are looking for toys and accessories. The staff are friendly if not overly knowledgeable.

 

Ryan's Pet Foods [view the full listing]

1-989 Fennell Avenue East
Hamilton, ON L8T 1R1
Canada
(905) 575-9422

 
4posted: December 11th, 2007


Lots of great food choices and many treats available. They also have a good selections of toys, magazines, accessories, etc.

 

Bark & Fitz [view the full listing]

106 Queen Street
Niagara on the Lake, ON L0S 1J0
Canada
(905) 468-0305

 
5posted: December 11th, 2007


Wonderful store with lots of great toys and accessories as well as holistic and organic treats and food. We had previously been to the ones in Toronto and found this store meets the same standards.

 

Sheraton Fallsview Hotel [view the full listing]

6755 Fallsview Blvd.
Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3W7
Canada
(905) 374-1077

 
4posted: December 11th, 2007


Great hotel to stay in when visiting the Falls.

 

PETSMART [view the full listing]

40 YMCA Dr
St Catharines, ON L2N7R6
Canada
(905) 934-6060

 
3posted: December 11th, 2007


A typical store of the chain. Lots of things to buy but the staff are not really well versed and can really only help with directions and very basic questions. I found what I wanted on my own.

 

Global Pet Foods [view the full listing]

420 Essa Rd.
Barrie, ON L4N 9J7
Canada
(705) 792-4152

 
4posted: December 10th, 2007


Pleasant store with good holistic food and treats available as well as lots of toys and accessories.

 

Petsmart [view the full listing]

3425 Amelia Drive
Orchard Park, NY 14127-1561
(716) 825-6212

 
4posted: December 10th, 2007


Typical Petsmart store with lots of goodies and toys for your pet!

 

Elmwood Pet Supplies [view the full listing]

706 Elmwood Avenue
Buffalo, NY 14222
(716) 883-1377

 
5posted: December 10th, 2007


Tiny gem of a store. Bought some great Christmas things for Calvin and his friends! Will definitely visit again when in Buffalo.

 

PJ's Pet Centres [view the full listing]

1800 Sheppard Ave East
Fairview Mall
Toronto, ON M2J 5A7
Canada
(416) 492-3334

 
2posted: December 10th, 2007


We're not really fans of stores that sell pets, etc. They do have a few decent toys and things.

 

SUPERPET [view the full listing]

12 William Kitchen Dr.
Scarborough, ON M1P 5B7
Canada
(416) 335-792

 
3posted: December 10th, 2007


Large store which is part of the Super Pet Chain of stores. Not much in the way of really good food but it's a good place to shop for toys and accessories as there is a lot of choice.

 

Urban Paws [view the full listing]

1183 Midland Ave
Kingston, ON K7P 2X8
Canada
(613) 384-0987

 
4posted: December 10th, 2007


Lots of healthy foods and treats as well as a really nice store.

 

Ruffians Pet Centre [view the full listing]

525 Main Street East
Milton, ON L9T 3J2
Canada
(905) 875-0475

 
3posted: December 10th, 2007


Nice little store but not the greatest selection of good foods.

 

Pet Smart [view the full listing]

835 Eglinton Ave E
Toronto, ON M4G 4G9
Canada
(416) 696-0388

 
4posted: December 10th, 2007


Huge store with lots of toys and accessories. The staff are great and play with the dogs and seem to enjoy working there. Lots of treats as well.

 

Bark & Fitz [view the full listing]

1259 Westview Terrace
Oakville, ON L6M 4B4
Canada
(905) 825-9510

 
5posted: December 8th, 2007


Terrific store. They have wonderful organic treats and food as well as lots and lots of good toys that your dog will love. They also have great leashes and collars. I love going to this store.

 

Mississauga Petsmart [view the full listing]

5950 Rodeo Dr
Mississauga, ON L5R3V6
Canada
(905) 501-9888

 
3posted: December 8th, 2007


Great selection of toys and accessories. However, I would like to see higher quality food.

 

Central Park [view the full listing]


New York, NY 10022

 
5posted: December 8th, 2007


Fantastic place for dogs to socialize and play. Can walk and walk and walk and never get bored. Everyone here seems to like dogs.

1 pet found this review unhelpful

 

Animal Outfitters, Inc. [view the full listing]

986 Elmwood Avenue
Buffalo, NY 14222
(716) 884-2420

 
5posted: December 8th, 2007


A friend went to Buffalo and brought me back some great toys and treats from this store. I hope I can go soon.

 

Pet Valu [view the full listing]

1900 King Street East
Hamilton, ON L8K 1W1
Canada
(905) 549-4346

 
4posted: December 8th, 2007


Visited this store while staying at the Hamilton Sheraton. I got some nice treats and a new ball to play with. The staff gave me cookies so I really liked the store.

 

PJ's Pet Centres [view the full listing]

1 Promenade Circle
The Promenade
Thornhill, ON L4J 4P8
Canada
(416) 764-3474

 
4posted: December 8th, 2007


Friendly store where they really like to help you. Lots of interesting accessories and stuff to get for your pal.

 

Timmie Doggie Outfitters [view the full listing]

867 Queen Street West
Toronto, ON M6J 1G4,
Canada
(416) 203-6789

 
5posted: December 8th, 2007


Terrific store with lots of unique and interesting items to buy for your pet.

 

Global Pet Foods [view the full listing]

450 Appleby Line
Burlington, ON L4L 2Y2
Canada
(905) 639-5969

 
4posted: December 5th, 2007

Great selection


High end and premium foods and treats available as well as a good assortment of accessories and toys.

 

Dogfather and Co [view the full listing]

1007 Yonge St
(N. of Rosedale TTC)
Toronto, ON M4W 2K9
Canada
(416) 960-1088

 
5posted: December 5th, 2007

Fantastic store


This is a great place to visit to see really cool stuff for your pet. However, it's quite pricey.

 

PJ's Pet centres [view the full listing]

2300 Yonge Street
Yonge/Eglington Centre
Toronto, ON M4P1E4
Canada
(416) 484-7077

 
3posted: December 5th, 2007


Not a bad store. Was visiting family in the area and we decided to stop in and get a new toy for Calvin. Not the best choice ever but we did get him one!

 

Dog Beach - Kew Gardens [view the full listing]

2075 Queen Street East
Toronto, ON M4L1J1
Canada

 
5posted: December 4th, 2007


This area is fenced in and you can have lots of fun playing on the beach and digging in the sand.

 

Sherwood Park [view the full listing]

1200 Mt. Pleasant Road
Toronto, ON M4P2M2
Canada

 
4posted: December 4th, 2007


Off Mount Pleasant Road at Sherwood at the East end of the park. This is a natural area and it's quite lovely.

 

Burke Ravine [view the full listing]

[beside Sunnybrook Park]
Toronto, Toronto M6A1C2
Canada

 
4edited: December 11th, 2007


Nice off leash area in Sunnybrook Park. Great for a long walk in Sunnybrook Park and a bit of exercise off leash. Beautiful park.

posted: December 4th, 2007

 

Nordheimer Ravine [view the full listing]

326 Spadina Road
Toronto, ON M5R2V6
Canada

 
4posted: December 4th, 2007


This is a fairly small area in a large park but it's great for playing frisbee and letting your dog get some exercise while out for a walk. Lots of dogs and owners share this area. It can be quite muddy in wet weather.

 

Cherry Beach [view the full listing]

Bottom of Cherry Street
Toronto, ON M5K3A8
Canada

 
4edited: December 4th, 2007

Great place to cool off in the summer


This is a great place for dogs especially in the summer. They can be off leash and play in the water [Lake Ontario], go for a swim and mix and mingle with other dogs and their owners. A terrific place right at the foot of Cherry Street in downtown Toronto. There is an adjacent people beach but the dogs are not allowed in this area. The only problem is with the snow fence put up for the winter. It can be a bit dangerous for dogs so I would make sure you keep yours away when you visit. It is a bit sharp and a couple of dogs have cut themselves. Hopefully this will be fixed as it has been brought to the attention of the City.

posted: December 4th, 2007

 

Toronto Humane Society [view the full listing]

11 River Street
Toronto, ON M5A4C2
Canada
(416) 392-2273

 
5posted: December 3rd, 2007

Very caring shelter


We found a small black dog running in traffic in midtown Toronto. He seemed terrified and exhausted and we thought he probably escaped from a backyard. We took him to the THS and said that if he wasn't picked up by his owners we would like a chance to adopt him. They were very kind and caring as he was so tired and thirsty. We called the next day and he had been picked up by his owners who had been very worried about him. We were a little sad that we didn't get to have him but happy that he was back in his own home. The folks at THS are great.

 

Pet Valu [view the full listing]

1 yorkgate blvd
Unit #136
Toronto, ON M3N3A1
Canada

 
3posted: December 3rd, 2007


Small store with friendly staff. Not a lot of choices but very few pet stores in the nearby vicinity.

1 pet found this review helpful

 

Bark and Fitz [view the full listing]

2116 Queen Street East
Unit H
Toronto, ON M4E 1E2
Canada
(416) 699-1313

 
5posted: December 3rd, 2007


Stopped in to get some Buddy cookies and left with a new leash and collar. They have great accessories and a lot of good toys. Free treats too.

 

Central Bark [view the full listing]

286 Avenue Road
Toronto, ON M4V2G7
Canada
(416) 922-0880

 
4posted: December 3rd, 2007


Visited this store on a trip to Toronto. Lots of high end accessories and good food!

 

Oisi Oyster [view the full listing]

245 Eglinton Avenue East
(on Mt. Pleasant, just South of Eglinton)
Toronto, ON M4P 3B7
Canada
41648368

 
5posted: December 3rd, 2007


Wonderful to find a restaurant where they welcome rather than tolerate dogs. I would go back again.

 

Urban Dog Fitness and Spa [view the full listing]

37 Parliament St.
Toronto, ON M5A 2Y2
Canada
41636110

 
4posted: December 3rd, 2007


Found this terrific store while on a walk. Lots of cool stuff and very helpful staff.

 

Comfort Inn Waterloo [view the full listing]

190 Weber St. N.
Waterloo, ON N2J 3H4
Canada
(519) 747-9400

 
4posted: December 3rd, 2007


Stayed here one night while I was on business in the area. Very kind to my dog and we enjoyed our stay.

 

Dog Hill at High Park [view the full listing]

1873 Bloor Street West
Toronto, ON M5H2N2
Canada
(416) 392-1111

 
5posted: December 3rd, 2007

Lot's of fun for your dog


This park has semi-fenced in off leash areas and is well marked. There's a central dog hill play area complete with water hydrant for the dogs and lots of walking trails and a babbling brook to play in. A great place to take a break and go for a walk with your pal.

 

Crane Park [view the full listing]

96 Dovercliffe Road
Guelph, ON N1G3A6
Canada

 
5posted: December 3rd, 2007

Off Leash Park


This is a great place to walk your dog. The river runs through the park and it's very woodsy and beautiful.

 

Ren's Pets Depot [view the full listing]

4002 Trafalgar Rd
Oakville, ON L6H 7B8
Canada

 
4posted: December 2nd, 2007

Good selection


Very nice selection of foods and accessories for pets. Some interesting and novel items available.

 

Sheraton Hamilton Hotel [view the full listing]

116 King Street West
Hamilton, ON L8P4V3
Canada
(905) 529-5515

 
5posted: December 2nd, 2007

Great dog friendly hotel


We stayed at this hotel for 10 days and they were great. There is a lovely area to walk out in the back and it is grassy, clean and very nice. The front desk staff always took time to speak to Calvin and he loved his visit at this hotel.

1 pet found this review helpful

 

Ryan [view the full listing]

119 Osler Drive
Unit 9, Mircle Plazza
Dundas, ON L9H 6X4
Canada
(905) 628-8700

 
4posted: December 2nd, 2007


Bought some good quality treats and food at this store while on vacation in the area. Lots of toys and accessories there too.

 

Pet Valu [view the full listing]

1 Wilson Street
Hamilton, ON L8R 1C4
Canada
(905) 577-0783

 
4posted: December 2nd, 2007


Visited this store while driving through Hamilton and found some nice treats on a sunny afternoon. Pleasant staff too.

 

Ryan's Pet Food [view the full listing]

375 Eramosa
Guelph, ON N1E2N1
Canada
(519) 822-6922

 
4edited: December 16th, 2007

Good selection


This store has a great selection of quality foods and treats as well as a complete line of toys and accessories. One stop shopping for your pet.

posted: December 2nd, 2007

1 pet found this review helpful

 

Guelph Humane Society [view the full listing]

500 Wellington Street West
Guelph, ON N1H 6L3
Canada
(519) 824-3091

 
4posted: December 2nd, 2007


Visited the shelter a couple of times to look at the dogs and the staff are very friendly and helpful. They won't let you take your dog to meet one you want to adopt so it makes it hard to be sure. I would never want to adopt and then return a dog.

 

Global Pet Foods [view the full listing]

280 Guelph St. South
Unit 9, Georgetown Marketplace
Georgetown, ON L7G 4B1
Canada
(905) 873-7086

 
4posted: December 2nd, 2007

Great store


Stopped in here to pick up some treats on a little day trip. The people who work there are very friendly and helpful and gave us some samples.

 

The Bark Yard [view the full listing]

8 Thompson Cr.
Erin, ON N0B 1T0
Canada

 
3posted: December 2nd, 2007

nice little yard


We visited this off leash area on a day trip and it was nice to get out of the car and run around for a bit. Some other nice dogs there too.

 

Quinte West Community Dog Park Association [view the full listing]

245 King St
Hanna Park
Trenton, ON K8V 3X2
Canada
(613) 392-0564

 
5posted: December 2nd, 2007

Great place to play


We were driving in the area one day and stopped at this park to play for a bit. It was great and Calvin got to meet and play with some very friendly dogs. They had a blast. We would definitely go back if we are in the area again.

 

Petsmart [view the full listing]

 
3posted: December 2nd, 2007

My first store


I was adopted in St. Catharines and this was the first store my mom took me to on the way home. I got my first toy here and it was fun! A big store with lots of things for pets.

 

Petsmart [view the full listing]

 
3edited: December 2nd, 2007

Big Store


This is a huge store with lots of toys and accessories. Unfortunately, they don't stock much in the way of holistic or premium foods. However, it's a great place to go to get a new toy so Calvin loves it there.

posted: December 2nd, 2007

 

Veterinary Emergency Clinic [view the full listing]

920 Yonge Street
Toronto, ON m4w 3C7
Canada
(416) 920-2002

 
2posted: December 2nd, 2007


Had to visit this clinic when I got sick while visiting Toronto. Was not impressed with either the care or the kindness shown. They never referred to Calvin by name and just seemed more interested in getting him in and out with a rather large bill. Impersonal care.

 

Cb's Pet Food [view the full listing]

1335 Weber St E
Kitchener, ON N2A 3A7
Canada
(519) 893-3743

 
4posted: December 2nd, 2007

Nice store


Visited this store while in Kitchener and found the staff very nice and bought yet another toy for Calvin and some treats. He liked it there as they played with him.

 

PJ's Pet Centers [view the full listing]

25 The West Mall
Sherway Gardens
Toronto, ON M9C 1B8
Canada
(416) 622-7284

 
1posted: December 1st, 2007

Okay for some stuff


I'm not fond of pet stores that sell live animals. As well, they don't carry much in the way of premium food or treats. It's convenient for things like leashes and collars or food bowls, etc.

 

Guelph Animal Hospital [view the full listing]

110 Gordon Street
Guelph, ON N1H4H6
Canada
(519) 836-1782

 
5posted: December 1st, 2007

This is my Vet!


I receive all my regular checkups at this Hospital and have also had to visit a few times for emergencies like meeting up with a porcupine in the woods and cutting my leg while running through the bush as well as a couple of ailments. The Vets here are great and the entire staff really loves animals. It shows and I'm never afraid to visit. They have treated me extremely well and I thank them all.

1 pet found this review helpful

 

Martindale Animal Clinic [view the full listing]

100 4th Ave
St Catharines, ON L2S 3P2
Canada
(905) 682-5551

 
5edited: December 10th, 2007

My very first vet!


While I stayed at LCHS this clinic took care of me and I got neutered and got all my shots here before I went to my forever home. They did a good job taking care of me.

posted: November 30th, 2007

 

Lincoln County Humane Society [view the full listing]

160 4th Avenue, RR 3
St. Catharines, ON L2R 6P9
Canada
(905) 682-0767

 
5posted: November 30th, 2007

LCHS


This was my home after my sister and I were left in a box by the river. My mom saw my picture on the internet and drove to St. Catharines to meet me. LCHS took great care of me until I found my forever home and my mom and I think they are terrific. Thanks again.

1 pet found this review unhelpful

 

Petsmart ( Kitchener ) [view the full listing]


Kitchener, Canada N2P 2J4
Canada

 
3edited: December 1st, 2007

Great toys and stuff


This store has tons of toys and lots of leashes, collars, beds and all sorts of stuff. We like to visit when we are in Kitchener and always manage to find something that Calvin just has to have. The only drawback is that they sell live animals which I don't like and they also don't carry much in the way of premium or holistic dog food.

posted: November 30th, 2007

 

Three Dog Bakery [view the full listing]

2014 Queen Street East
The Beaches
Toronto, ON M4L 1J3
Canada
41669333

 
5posted: November 30th, 2007

Best Bakery


This is the best bakery ever! When I visit Toronto my mom always takes me down to the beach to play in the off leash area and then we visit Three Dog Bakery and she buys me little bags of treats to take back home. The people who work there always give me far too many treats but I never complain and eat them all! I love it there.

 

Bark & Fitz [view the full listing]

2570 Yonge Street
Toronto, ON M4P 2J3
Canada
41648344

 
5posted: November 30th, 2007

Great store!


This is a terrific store for your pet! Calvin got a fantastic new leash and collar, lots of toys and some really tasty treats. We visit this store every time we come to Toronto and the staff are always very helpful.

 

PETSMART [view the full listing]

835 Eglinton Ave E
Toronto, ON M4G4G9
Canada
(416) 696-0388

 
4posted: November 30th, 2007

I like to visit


When I visit Toronto I always like to go to this store and check out all the neat stuff. The people who work there are very nice and always give me treats.

 

Mount Pleasant-Davisville Veterinary Hospital [view the full listing]

745 Mount Pleasant Road
Toronto, ON M4S 2N4
Canada
(416) 481-7387

 
5edited: December 2nd, 2007

Great care!


I got quite sick while visiting Toronto and the vets and staff at this hospital were absolutely wonderful to me. They were in contact by telephone with my own vet and I recovered completely even though it took some time. Thanks very much from all my family and me.

posted: November 30th, 2007

 

Kitchener-Waterloo and North Waterloo Humane Society [view the full listing]

250 Riverbend Drive
Kitchener, ON N2B 2E9
Canada
(519) 745-5615

 
5edited: November 30th, 2007

Kitchener-Waterloo Humane Society


They have great events throughout the year to raise funds for their shelter. We went to Surf Dog's in September at Bingeman's Wave Pool and had tons of off leash fun in the water with lots of other dogs. We also won a raffle prize and that was nice. Good treats too!

posted: November 30th, 2007

 

Hanlon Hydro Corridor Ward 6 [view the full listing]

10 Hanlon Road
Guelph, ON N1G 3G5
Canada

 
3edited: December 2nd, 2007

Hanlon Hydro Corridor Ward 6


This off leash dog area is not clearly marked and the trails lead to areas that are not off leash. You have to be careful as control officers often give tickets in these areas. Also, some owners are not good about cleaning up after their pets and the off leash area is quite 'poopy'.

posted: November 30th, 2007

1 pet found this review helpful

 

Ratings

Bold Canine Obedience & Pet Services: 2 Calvin