Ratings and Reviews

Reviews


Patrick Nau Photography [view the full listing]

48th & Chicago
Minneapolis, MN 55417
(612) 722-7911

 
5posted: September 16th, 2007

Very Professional


Met him at Whisker Whirl - they seemed very professional and knew their stuff - were very successful at getting all the dogs to look for the photo.

 

Petco [view the full listing]

7040 Valley Creek Plaza
Woodbury, MN 55125
(651) 739-9122

 
4posted: August 17th, 2007

pretty nice


As petco's go it's pretty nice. Brand new always helps. But as for selection, we still prefer petsmart.

 

Animal Ark Shelter [view the full listing]

2600 Industrial Ct.
Hastings, MN 55033
65177289

 
2posted: August 10th, 2007

Not so Sure...


My moms visited once. The people weren't very nice or helpful 9not mean either, just kinda blah). Some of the dogs seemed quite aggressive in their body language and barking. And they had this poor old English Setter who was blind and deaf, and she spent all day walking in a circle and bumping her head on the kennel wall. Sometimes euthanasia is better than quality of life... Also, it seems like they're in the business of helping animals only, and not helping people

 

Woodview Dog Park [view the full listing]


Roseville, MN 55113

 
4posted: August 10th, 2007

Good for Little Dogs!


This park is good- it has it's own small dog park, that is completely fenced (which is great for dogs like me, that can't be trusted off leash). But weekdays are not a good time to go- no one will be there. The big dog area looks good too, but it's not completely fenced- it's bordered by a wetland instead. Still, its clean, and the few people we met seemed nice

 

Battle Creek Regional Park [view the full listing]

Lower afton rd & Mcknight
Saint Paul, MN 55119

 
2posted: August 10th, 2007

Battle Creek Dog Park


The only reason this park get 2 paws is because the park itself is pretty and has some nice woodsey trails. But the people that bring their dogs there... every time i've gone, and eveyone i've talked to about it agree. Too many aggressive dogs, and too many rude owners that don't have control of their ill-behaving dogs. It is not safe

 

Birch Lake Animal Hospital Pa [view the full listing]

4830 White Bear Pkwy
Saint Paul, MN 55110
(651) 426-2246

 
4posted: August 9th, 2007

A Decent Vet


This is like most vet clinics where it depends on which vet you get. And even though some of the vets are better than others, all of the staff are friendly and caring.

 

Chuck and Don [view the full listing]

1661 County Road C West
Roseville, MN 55113
(651) 287-0986

 
5posted: August 9th, 2007

Chuck and Don's


The place we go for all our foodly needs! The amount of kibble variety is fantastic, including all the harder to find stuff. It's where we get out Canidae and wellness. The once a month online coupon is always useful too!

 

Petsmart [view the full listing]

2370 White Bear Ave
Maplewood, MN 55109
(651) 777-9533

 
5posted: February 27th, 2007

Maplewood Petsmart


This is my most favorite petsmarts! (and i've been to almost every one in the twin cities area). The people are so nice and helpful, and they almost always have what i need in stock. Even tho it's far away from where i live now, we still make the drive.

 

Animal Humane Society (Coon Rapids) [view the full listing]

1411 Main St NW
Coon Rapids, MN 55448
(763) 862-4030

 
4posted: February 27th, 2007

AHS Coon Rapids


Another little shelter that packs a punch - this bitty shelter offers dogs, puppies, cats, kittens, cat rooms and little critters. Tho it may be small, it's nice and new.

 

Animal Humane Society (Golden Valley) [view the full listing]

845 Meadow Lane North
Golden Valley, MN 55422
(763) 522-4325

 
5posted: February 27th, 2007

AHS Golden Valley


The Hugest shelter! Due to it's size it can offer puppy and dog training classes, grooming, pet boutiques and pet loss support groups. It's a cool place to visit

 

HSCA (Woodbury) [view the full listing]

9785 Hudson Rd
Woodbury, MN 55125
(651) 730-6008

 
5posted: February 27th, 2007

HSCA Woodbury


It may be small, but it's nice, with dogs, puppies cats, a cat room and little critters including rats, guinea pigs, ferrets, rabbits and birds. Like most shelters in MN, if the animal is deemed adoptable, there is no "time limit".

 

Scenic Hills Animal Hospital [view the full listing]

1939 Burns Ave
St Paul, MN 55112
(651) 317-8264

 
4posted: February 22nd, 2007

My vet


It started out as the Free Vet Visit place, but i keep going back. The vets are knowledgable, nice and always available - i know when i call to make an appointment, i'm going to get it, even if it's a (semi) emergency