Ratings and Reviews

Reviews


Tailwaggers [view the full listing]

1510 Dekalb Pike
Blue Bell, PA 19422
(610) 292-0440

 
5posted: August 31st, 2007

Tailwaggers


This is a nice shop. They sell a lot of kinds of healthy dog food. The shop owner is nice and they have a nice selection of toys also.

 

Peddler's Village [view the full listing]

Rts. 202 & 263
Lahaska, PA, PA 18938
(215) 794-4000

 
5posted: August 10th, 2007

Peddler's Village


I enjoy walking around this pretty place. Sometimes they have special events that are fun like the Strawberry festival which is outside. You can not take your dog in restaurants or shops, but it is still fun to enjoy the atmosphere here and if I go with my parents and Mom wants to go in a shop, it is fun to sit outside on a bench with Dad and enjoy the scenery.

 

Fish, Feathers, Paws & Claws [view the full listing]

436 Main St.
Harleysville, PA 19438
(215) 256-1455

 
5posted: August 10th, 2007

Fins, Feathers, Paws & Claws


This is a nice pet store that sells some high quality dog foods that I have purchased. It is fun to see the big tortoises that live here. They do not sell cats or dogs and encourage you to get your cat or dog from a quality breeder or shelter. If you would like to build a pond in your yard, this seems to be the place to help you.

 

Clarion Hotel [view the full listing]

300 Meadow Ave.
Scranton, PA 18505
(570) 344-9811

 
4posted: August 8th, 2007

Clarion Hotel


This is a nice place to stay with your dog while traveling on I-81. They had grassy areas surrounding the hotel for walks. There is a free continental breakfast for guests. You can take yours to your room if you want to eat with your dog.

 

Wag Pet Shop [view the full listing]

1071 Bank Street
Ottawa, ON K1S 3W9
Canada
(613) 730-4647

 
5posted: August 8th, 2007

I love the Wag Pet Shop!


The Wag Pet Shop is great. They have all kinds of nice toys, apparel, and treats for your dog or cat. They also have cafe tables and seats for pet parents to sit at while they enjoy a nice cup of coffee or tea sold at Wag. It is great to be able to go out for coffee or tea and take your dog with you. The staff is friendly too.

 

Petsmart [view the full listing]

1421 Carl D Silver pky
Fredericksburg, VA 22401
(540) 785-9851

 
5posted: March 6th, 2007

Petsmart Fredericksburg


We have stopped here a couple times with a dog as a place to walk around and shop while taking a break from driving to Florida. It is close to I-95. They have a nice assortment of toys, food, and clothes. Every time we've stopped we buy a toy and some treats to make the trip more fun.

 

Jake's Dog House [view the full listing]

160 North Gulph Road
King of Prussia, PA 19406
(610) 768-0622

 
4posted: March 2nd, 2007

Jake's Dog House


This is a small store. Some things are expensive. Sometimes they have some nice items and gifts.

 

Residence Inn [view the full listing]

3999 Easton Loop W
Columbus, OH 43219
(614) 414-1000

 
5posted: March 2nd, 2007

Residence Inn Columbus Easton


This is in a great location. There is a very nice mall that is a very short walk from the Residence Inn. The mall has many restaurants and a big movie theatre and other entertainment. It is great having a full kitchen, especially with a dog so you can heat up dog food and have a place to put the water bowl. This is a nice and clean place to stay.

 

Veterinary Specialty & Emergency Center [view the full listing]

301 Veterans Highway
Levittown, PA 19056
(215) 315-7828

 
5posted: February 27th, 2007

Veterinary S pecialty & Emergency Center


24 hour care is available here. If your dog is in the hospital, they will call you with updates and you can visit. Besides all the vets, there are many nurses watching your dog. They see emergency cases quickly.

 

Super 8 Motel Smithfield [view the full listing]

735 Industrial Park Dr.
Smithfield, NC 27577
(919) 989-8988

 
3edited: February 26th, 2007

Super 8 Motel Smithfield


We often stay overnight here on the way from Pennsylvania to Florida. It is not a fancy place, but it is clean and right off I 95. There is a place to walk the dog and the staff has been friendly to both dogs I have stayed there with. The Carolina Premium Outlets are next door if you want to take a walk around after a day of driving. We ordered take out food for dinner from the Bob Evans next door and ate in our room with our dog. There is a little complimentary breakfast set up in the lobby in the morning or you can eat at several places nearby. The only thing I do not like about this place is I feel the lighting in the rooms is a little dark at night. The staff was friendly when I asked if they could keep my dog's canned food that had been opened in the refrigerator for me. They gladly said they would do it and got it for me the next morning.

posted: February 26th, 2007

 

Sheraton Safari Hotel & Suites [view the full listing]

12205 S. Apopka Vineland Rd.
Orlando, FL 32836
(407) 239-0444

 
4posted: February 26th, 2007

Sheraton Safari Hotel & Suites


This is a handy location and not too far from Disney World. When we stayed they had a large grassy area to walk your dog and even had little bags to use to clean up after your dog. They have some little suites with a kitchenette. We stayed in one of these and we had a little refrigerator to keep opened dog food in.

 

Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Mississauga [view the full listing]

6430 Edwards Boulevard
Mississauga, ON L5T 2Y3
Canada
(190) 556-452

 
5posted: February 26th, 2007

Homewood Suites Toronto Mississauga


They have two bedroom suites here with a kitchen. I always think it is nice to have a kitchen so dog food can be kept in the refrigerator and heated up in the microwave and there is a nice place to put the water bowl. There are grassy areas outside for walking your dog. Complimentary breakfast in the morning for the humans.

 

Residence Inn Orlando Lake Buena Vista [view the full listing]

11450 Marbella Palm Court
Orlando, FL 32836
(140) 746-500

 
5posted: February 25th, 2007

Residence Inn Orland Lake Buena Vista


We had a nice stay here with our dog. Each room has a full kitchen and it is nice to be able to keep dog food in the refrigerator and to be able to heat it up in the microwave oven. There are grassy areas outside to walk your dog. There is a free breakfast buffet for people each morning. An attractive pool can be found in the courtyard.

 

Cutter's Mill Pet Store [view the full listing]

County Line Road & RT 202
Chalfont, PA 18914
(215) 997-5052

 
5posted: February 25th, 2007

Cutter's Mill Pet Store


This is a lovely store. It is nice and clean and has a nice selection of healthy dog food. This store has adoption fairs. They also sell toys, grooming supplies, collars, leashes, and some fancy clothing. This is a favorite store of ours.

 

Sheraton Fallsview Hotel [view the full listing]

6755 Fallsview Blvd.
Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3W7
Canada
(905) 374-1077

 
5posted: February 24th, 2007

Sheraton Fallsview Hotel


Dogs are allowed on certain floors in this lovely hotel. If you get a fallsview room, you will have a wonderful view of Niagara Falls. There is a grassy area out back where you can walk your dog. You can walk on the big walkway along Niagara Falls with your dog and you dog can enjoy viewing the falls with you and feeling the mist from the falls.

 

The Westin Ottawa [view the full listing]

11 Colonel By Drive
Ottawa, ON K1N 9H4
Canada
(613) 560-7000

 
5posted: February 23rd, 2007

The Westin Ottawa


This is a lovely hotel that is attached to the Rideau Shopping Mall. There is no grass right outside the hotel, you can walk your dog in the nice park across the street. The hotel is in a nice location and you can walk along the beautiful Rideau Canal with your dog and in the European style Byward Market. The hotel employees were very nice to my dog when we stayed here. Ottawa residents were also friendly toward our dog.

 

Petsmart [view the full listing]

2100 Chemical Rd.
Plymouth Meeting, PA 19462
(610) 567-2933

 
5posted: February 22nd, 2007

Petsmart


This is a nice store that is kept clean. Pets are welcome to shop with you. Like most Petsmart stores, they have food, chothes, toys, grooming items, etc.

 

Days Inn [view the full listing]

Atlantic Ave & 32nd St.
Virginia Beach, VA 23451
(180) 029-232

 
4edited: February 22nd, 2007

Days Inn Oceanfront Virginia Beach


This is a nice hotel that is right on the beach and boardwalk in Virginia Beach, VA. There is a grassy area to walk your dog. Dogs can stay year round but are only allowed on the beach and boardwalk after Labor Day up until Memorial Day. We enjoyed staying here with our dog a couple days after Labor Day. Limit 2 dogs per room

posted: February 22nd, 2007

 

Hard Rock Hotel [view the full listing]

5800 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32819
(188) 827-313

 
5posted: February 22nd, 2007

Hard Rock Hotel


We saw dogs of many sizes staying here when we stayed with our dog. This is an attractive resort. You can walk to Universal Studios from here or take a boat. Hard Rock Hotel has pet beds available along with leashes and pet food. This resort is operated by the Loews chain of pet friendly hotels.

 

Beth Bossbaly Vmd [view the full listing]

1900 Old Lincoln Hwy
Langhorne, PA 19047
(215) 750-6881

 
5edited: February 22nd, 2007

Beth Bossbaly


Dr. Bossbaly is an excellent heart specialist. She is very kind and give excellent care to animals with heart problems. Her office will call her for you if you have an emergency.

posted: February 22nd, 2007

 

Gwynedd Veterinary Hospital [view the full listing]

1615 W Point Pike
Lansdale, PA 19446
(215) 326-9973

 
5edited: July 19th, 2007

Gwynedd Veterinary Hospital


This is a large veterinary center that is open 24 hours a day. It is great to know they are always available to see your dog. I have had to take a sick dog there in the middle of the night. They provide great care and if your dog is in the hospital they are nice about updating you and letting you visit.

posted: February 22nd, 2007

 

Enchanted Tails [view the full listing]

30 W Hancock St
Lansdale, PA 19446
(215) 412-8050

 
5posted: February 22nd, 2007

Enchanted Tails


Enchanted Tails has experienced groomers that do an excellent job. They are very good at working with dogs and dogs like them.

1 pet found this review unhelpful