Ratings and Reviews

Reviews


South Bark [view the full listing]

2037 30th Sreet
San Diego, CA 92104
(619) 232-7387

 
5edited: April 18th, 2010

Great place, great people, great value


Clean large wash tubs, warm water, fluffy clean towels, organic shampoos and conditioners, drying stations, great selection of quality pet food (including raw) treats, and toys. The brick and wood decked outside patio area is used for training, brushing, socialization, and special events. No place in San Diego comes close! Me and mommy love South Bark. My rating - 5 million paws!

posted: April 18th, 2010

 

TAG [view the full listing]

142 University Avenue
Suite D
San Diego, CA 92103
(619) 497-0180

 
5posted: July 24th, 2007

Great place - and my picture is on their Plasma TV


Mommy bought my Larz leash at TAG. Tim and Carl are very nice. The store is clean, the floor cool to my toes, and mommy can bring me too.

 

City Dog [view the full listing]

545 Park Blvd
San Diego, CA 92101

 
5edited: May 10th, 2007

City Dog rocks!


Gary and Chuck's City Dog has high quality products. Hope just loves her two Larz no-pull leashes (yeah right). Their prices are reasonable, the store is very clean, and well organized. They also have tubs so that your dog and/or cat can be sweet smelling and squeaky clean. Bib is a wonderful store manager and greeter, and TJ is so cute. Love, Hope

posted: May 10th, 2007

1 pet found this review helpful

 

Helen Woodward Animal Center [view the full listing]

6461 El Apajo Road
Rancho Santa Fe, CA 92067
(858) 756-4117

 
5posted: May 3rd, 2007

A great place to adopt!


Mommy adopted me at Helen Woodward Animal Center when I was ~ 5 months old (on April 3, 2004) . Everybody there was so nice to me before I was adopted, and they were very nice to my brother Bubba (now in heaven), grandma, and mommy throughout the adoption process.

 

South Bark Dog Wash [view the full listing]

2037 30th Street
San Diego, CA 92104
(619) 232-7387

 
5posted: March 19th, 2007

Great people and very very clean


I love my baths (yeah - right) at South Bark. Carlos and Lisa are my favorite people. Carlos helps me into the tub, and Lisa is always there to help mommy (if she needs it). The tubs are clean, the water just right, and the blueberry facial divine. Oh, I can use all of the towels (and brushes) I want. There is also a blow dryer outside if you are a hairy pup, and small little box dryers inside. If you are a kitty, you can also get a bath at South Bark. I also flirt with the boy dogs before and after my bath in the patio area. Love, Hope PS: My favorite shampoo is the Apple Oatmeal - mommy says I smell like a cookie.