Ratings and Reviews

Reviews


Burda Stephen L Dvm [view the full listing]

1977 W T C Jester Blvd
Houston, TX 77008
(713) 869-0202

 
5posted: November 22nd, 2007

I lub Dr. Burda!


He's my regular vet, when I'm not eating foreign objects and going to the emergency room. I also go there for day care. Everybody there is so nice!

 

Bones2Go [view the full listing]

7025 West Tidwell Suite H109
Houston, TX 77573
(713) 462-2663

 
5posted: August 7th, 2007

Mmmm...


They've got Nature's Variety, Primal, Bravo, Billinghurst - most of the premade brands. You can also buy assorted body parts and organs and mix it yourself. We heard a rumor that they are looking for a bigger space, and we hope it is true!

1 pet found this review helpful

 

Happy Hounds [view the full listing]


Katy, TX 77449

 
5posted: August 7th, 2007

We love Ms. Pat


This is a fun place to be boarded - there's a large indoor and outdoor play area. The training is positive and reward-based, very upbeat. We'd highly recommend the board and train program - Sophie had quite a problem with mouthiness and Pat did a great job of showing her that humans were in charge...she's still a terrier, not an angel, but she is manageable.

 

Animal Emergency Clinic [view the full listing]

8921 Katy Fwy
Houston, TX 77024
(713) 932-9589

 
5posted: August 7th, 2007

24 hour emergency care


The people at the Animal Emergency Clinic took very, very good care of Sophie at 1:00am, and at 3:00am the same night - after I got scared and took her back. They were friendly and understanding, and from what I have heard from friends, they are far more affordable than the other 24 hour clinic nearby in the Galleria area. I have heard several vets recommend them highly. Go if you have to, I hope you don't!

 

Danny Jackson Dog Park [view the full listing]

4700 Westpark
Houston, TX 77027

 
5posted: February 28th, 2007

I heard a rumor...


This is my favorite park, but it is only open from dawn to dusk. I heard a rumor from a fellow frequent visitor that they are going to install lights and stay open later at night!

1 pet found this review helpful

 

Bones 2 Go [view the full listing]

7025 West Tidwell Suite H109
Houston, TX 77092

 
5posted: February 28th, 2007

Very knowledgeable owner


Tracey Rentcome is the person to call if you are new to raw feeding and don't know where to start. She has a good variety of pre-made raw brands available, if your human is a scaredy-vegetarian like mine. She'll eventually talk you into buying a few body parts, though!

 

Well Being Center for Animal Healing [view the full listing]

1210 West Clay #23
Houston, TX 77019
(713) 533-1674

 
5posted: February 28th, 2007

Dr. Marcia Dubois


I found her to be very helpful. I didn't want to forgo vaccination completely, but I also didn't want to over-vaccinate. It was hard to find a vet in that middle ground. Dr. Dubois is respectful of individual needs and opinions.

 

My Dog & Me [view the full listing]

2215 Lawrence St
Houston, TX 77008
(713) 864-3436

 
4edited: February 28th, 2007

But...


We don't go to training classes there, but we do go to the playtimes. There are daily INDOOR playtimes in the agility area for when it is too hot, cold, or rainy to go to the park. It is worth it if you don't have a backyard!

posted: February 28th, 2007