Ratings and Reviews

Reviews


Prissy Pampered Pups [view the full listing]

8948 S. Western
Oklahoma City, OK 73139
(405) 636-4393

 
5posted: July 8th, 2009

All I can say is ... AWESOME!


I recently moved to Oklahoma City and was initially looking for a mobile groomer for my two anxious pups who had always been groomed in my home by a mobile groomer. Not being able to find one who traveled to our neighborhood, I began doing a search for a shop that had reviews that satisfied my concerns. I absolutely love Prissy Pampered Pups! 1. They don't use drying cages, which was high on my priority list (but difficult to find). 2. I was able to get in right away. 3. When there was a question about how to clip one of my dogs, I received a phone call for clarification - good communication always a plus! 4. I was able to pick my dogs up 3 hours after I dropped them off. 5. My dogs look wonderful! Before we left, we made an appointment for a return engagement. It's a bit of a drive from our home but well worth it for the peace of mind and fantastic customer service!

 

Wedgewood Pet Clinic [view the full listing]

4201 NW Expressway
Oklahoma City, OK 73116
(405) 848-3329

 
5posted: June 27th, 2009

We loved Dr. Lee!


We just moved here from California and visited Wedgewood Pet Clinic after seeing a great review here at Dogster Local. We wanted to make sure the dogs were covered on their shots for this area and also to get acquainted in the event we should need to go somewhere in an emergency. We loved Dr. Lee! He took the time to talk with us and answered all our concerns about parasites and illnesses we might have to contend with that weren't an issue back in CA. He gave both Clementine and Ziggy-J a thorough exam and they were very comfortable with him. We will be going back to Wedgewood!

 

Luna's Dog Grooming Service [view the full listing]

SF bay area
San Francisco, CA 94101
(415) 290-1104

 
5posted: January 8th, 2008

A real plus for a timid girl like me


Let's face it -- some of us just don't do well with being dropped off at a large grooming facility full of other dogs and loud noises and people we never met before. When Luna comes to my house, I'm not overly-terrified like I am in the big places because I'm in the comfort and security of my own home. She has now been grooming me for over a year and I'm very happy about that. It's tough to find a good groomer and even tougher to find one who comes to your house for you. Because of her popularity, you'll want to schedule at least 3-4 weeks in advance. We always book our next appt 6 weeks out from the current one to make sure there's room for us on the books. She may not be taking new clients at this time because she has a new baby but her schedule may be more flexible as the baby gets older.

 

Luna [view the full listing]

inugasuki8@hotmail.com
San Francisco Bay Area, CA 94132
(415) 290-1104

 
5posted: March 26th, 2007

I LOVE my Luna look!


Mom found Luna through one of my puppy trainers and am I ever glad she did! I don't really care for bathing, drying, brushing, and clipping but Luna makes the experience a pleasant one for me and Mom likes that she comes to our house. I don't like being left at the grooming shop for even a few hours but I do like being clean and beautiful. When I get a Luna-grooming, I can hold my tail up high and proud!

 

Vineyard Dog [view the full listing]

1136 Main Street
Napa, CA 94559
(707) 226-5300

 
5posted: March 26th, 2007

Looking for unique items for your pet?


Look no further! This store, housed in a historic building, is designed in a vintage barn motif that gives you the feeling you just stepped into the country grocer. The bakery carries healthy treats that are rawhide-free, organic, vegan, or wheat-free and good enough for human consumption! You have to stop by if only to check out the beds made from wine barrels and any of the other unique items sold here. Our favorite purchase so far? The bully sticks that do not stink!

 

Napa River Inn [view the full listing]

500 Main Street
Napa, CA 94559
(707) 251-8500

 
5posted: March 26th, 2007

Elegant accomodations, friendly staff


We stayed in a standard room in the Embarcadero building. It was a luxurious experience with plush bedding and lush accomodations. The view off the terrace was incredible! It's a little pricy for the average hotel stay but I highly recommend this for anyone wishing to spend a special weekend in Napa.

 

Chili Pepper Dog Training [view the full listing]

3160 20th Avenue
San Francisco, CA 94132
(415) 661-7750

 
5posted: March 2nd, 2007

Puppy training, CGC, and a bag of tricks!


Clementine took a tricks class last summer and learned a number of things. Mollie is an exceptional trainer; she develops a special bond with her clients, both 2- and 4-legged. We LOVED this class and this trainer.

 

K-9 Insight Obedience [view the full listing]

866 Kaynyne Avenue
Redwood City, CA 94063
(650) 596-9663

 
5posted: March 2nd, 2007

Something for every dog


Classes include Little Paws, Young Paws, Puppy Preschool, Beginner, Bon-Up Adult Refresher, Intermediate (CGC), Advanced, Grumpy Pup, and Hesitant Hound. Clementine earned her CGC here. Trainer Pia McGovern, CPDT (pia@k9insight.com) helped us be confident in our interactions with Clementine, which helped boost Clementine's confidence. Success!! Clem passed her CGC test on the first try!

 

Sirius Dog Training [view the full listing]

SF Hound Lounge
2825 Mariposa Street
San Francisco, CA 94110
(415) 864-1374

 
5posted: March 2nd, 2007

A great start for puppies


We trained with Fawn Pierre and Tammy Mehmed in San Francisco but there are various locations in the SF Bay area from Novato and Benicia to Los Gatos and San Jose and mainly places in between. Check their website for a trainer near you. Clementine was so timid that she stayed under our chair for the first 4 classes but we were able to practice the training with her at home to build her confidence and by the end of Puppy I she was coming out of her shell. We learned leave-it, sit, down, and bite inhibition in Puppy I. In Puppy II we played musical sit-stay and with her new-found confidence, Clementine became the self-appointed greeter. In Puppy III we learned clicker techniques that we've used over and over in her ongoing training. When we moved on to CGC training (not available at Sirius then), Clementine was the only dog out of a class of seven to earn her certificate. Early training at Sirius helped make this possible for the puppy who used to tremble and hide in strange situations.

 

Sunset Veterinary Hospital [view the full listing]

3741 Noriega St
San Francisco, CA 94122
(415) 753-2884

 
5posted: February 22nd, 2007

The only place I know


I'm only 2 so I don't have a lot of experience with doggie doctors or hospitals but so far everything has gone well for me at Sunset Vet. They always treat me very well and even apologize for the nasty needles and/or things that have to be placed in other (ahem!) orificies. I do not like to get my temperature taken, okay? But anyway, I love everyone there and Mom says they never overcharge or push expensive procedures and she knows because she took other pets there before I came along. They always explain everything fully and let us know what our options are rather than doing a procedure and having it showing up on the bill before we knew anything about it.

 

Planet Pooch [view the full listing]

866 Kaynyne Street
Redwood City, CA 94063
(650) 364-7792

 
5posted: February 22nd, 2007

Got my CGC training in Redwood City


We've never used the daycare or grooming facilities in Redwood City (see my review of Planet Pooch in South San Francisco) but I did do my Canine Good Citizen training there and Mom and Dad bought my food (BARF) from them when we used to be in that area. Both locations are related but Redwood City is the original and I guess it was just so successful they decided to open a daycare in SSF (lucky for me!)

 

Planet Pooch [view the full listing]

113 South Linden Avenue
South San Francisco, CA 94080
(650) 364-7792

 
5posted: February 22nd, 2007

Love it!!!


Mom & Dad think I need a good balance of staying home by myself along with the social time I get at doggie daycare so going to Planet Pooch is a special treat for me. When we pull up to the curb to be dropped off, I know it's going to be a great day and I just LOVE all the staff members who take such great care of me. We are well supervised and Mom knows this for a fact because she tells me she looks in on me with the webcame at least twice a day.