Ratings and Reviews

Reviews


POPSPUPS [view the full listing]

8745 vamo rd
sarasota, FL 34231
(941) 232-6650

 
5posted: June 8th, 2008

Pop's pups


This is where we'd like to stay when our humans are out of town. I think we need to move to Florida! Sirius's dad is a huge dog lover and knows how to spoil us!

 

PetPeople - Clintonville [view the full listing]

2863 N High St
Columbus, OH 43202
(614) 447-9710

 
5posted: February 26th, 2008

Nice store!


Our humans just visited for the first time, to get us some new Holey Rollers. Great toy selection, and all good quality toys too. Loads of tasty treats - and a smaller selection of high end kibble. Very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful.

 

Menagerie pet shop Inc [view the full listing]

12 E 13th ave
Columbus, OH 43201
(614) 291-5490

 
1posted: December 1st, 2007

Yuck!!


Steer clear of this place. They sell live animals from the most cramped cages you've ever seen. The smell alone should put them out of business.

 

Hand Me Down Dobes [view the full listing]

PO Box 12325
Columbus, OH 43212

 
5posted: August 12th, 2007

A wonderful rescue


Several of our pals came through Hand Me Down Dobes. They do a wonderful job of matching the right dog with the right owner, and really provide a solid education to the new adopter.

 

24k Pet Sitter [view the full listing]


Sacramento, CA 95821
(916) 485-0655

 
5posted: August 12th, 2007

Super service!


Wow, we wish they'd hurry up and open a frnachise in Ohio! Seriously though - you can rest assured that you pets will be cared for and spoiled while you travel - the owner is a true animal lover!

1 pet found this review helpful

 

Measles Animal Haven [view the full listing]

PO BOX 4142
Dublin, OH 43016

 
5posted: August 8th, 2007

An excellent rescue group


Measle\'s Animal Haven does wonderful work in Central Ohio. They are the only breed specific rescue for Pit Bulls in the area, so they are always stretched to their limits. Please check out their page for their wish lists - donations are always welcome!

 

Urban Axis, inc dba theDogWorks/cats2 [view the full listing]

195 Thurman Avenue
Columbus, OH 43206
(614) 449-0045

 
5posted: August 7th, 2007

Great store!


This is our back up place to buy Solid Gold food - and only because we live in the Short North. It'd be number one if we were in German Village. We never make it out of the store with just food though - they have a great selection of toys suitable for large dogs and very cute collars!

 

Goodale Park [view the full listing]

120 West Goodale Blvd
Columbus, OH 43215

 
5posted: August 7th, 2007

We love Goodale Park!


We go every day - twice if we're lucky. There's plenty of room to play frisbee and stretch our legs, it's the happiest place in the world! Some notes for anyone thinking of playing here. There are no fences, so you need voice control over your dogs. There is a pond, but I don not recommend allowing your dog anywhere close - the algae looks a bit scary most of the time. This is a municipal park, not a dog park - so better manners are needed here. Some people who share the park don't enjoy dogs, so make sure you're respectful of that. The busiest dog times are right after work and on beautiful summer afternoons - I usually try and avoid those if I can. If you see us, please say hello!

 

Shepherd Haven [view the full listing]

P.O. Box 816
Grove City, OH 43123

 
5posted: March 3rd, 2007

Wonderful group


If you're looking for a German Shepherd in Central Ohio, please check them out! They can always use foster homes, volunteers and donations too!

 

Caveman Retreats Campgrounds and Cabin Rentals [view the full listing]

18693 State Route 664S
Logan, OH 43138
(740) 385-9485

 
5edited: March 1st, 2007

Where we stay in Hocking Hills!


We stay in these cabins. They're small, but have everything you need for a weekend hiking through Old Man's Cave. There's a hot tub on the deck and the most beautiful view. The owners are very dog friendly!

posted: March 1st, 2007

 

PetCo [view the full listing]

1647 Olentangy River Rd
Columbus, OH 43212
(614) 298-8014

 
5edited: March 3rd, 2007

Our local PetCo


It's clean, the staff are friendly and the prices are good. We don't shop at chain stores for much - we like our little local stores - but this is a good example of all that's good in chain stores!

posted: March 1st, 2007

 

Alana's Food and Wine [view the full listing]

2333 North High Street
Columbus, OH 43201
(614) 294-6783

 
5posted: February 27th, 2007

Wonderful food and wine!


We dogs have never visited Alana's - but the humans rave about it. The vegetarian food is the best in the city, according to our mum. She calls it inspired. Dad loves the fresh seafood

 

theDogWorks/cats2 [view the full listing]

195 Thurman Ave.
Columbus, OH 43206
(614) 449-0045

 
5edited: February 26th, 2007

Urban Axis!


We love this place! Before Posh Pets (right around the corner from us) opened, this is where we bought our Solid Gold food. They have a wonderful assortment of natural and allergy conscious treats too.

posted: February 26th, 2007

 

Jack's Aquarium and Pets [view the full listing]

147 Graceland Blvd
Columbus, OH 43214
61488867

 
2posted: February 26th, 2007

Sells live animals


So there you are - does anyone really need any other info?

 

Jack's Aquarium and Pets [view the full listing]

3558 Soldano
Columbus, OH 43228
6142782

 
2posted: February 26th, 2007

Sells live animals


That's enough for us!

 

Jack's Aquarium and Pets [view the full listing]

3718 Fishinger Blvd
Columbus, OH 43026
61452785

 
2posted: February 26th, 2007

Sells live animals


Just thought you should all know.

 

Jack [view the full listing]

3868 Morse Road
Columbus, OH 43219
61447652

 
2posted: February 26th, 2007

Live pets sold here


That's really all we needed to know

 

Jack [view the full listing]

6334 Gender Rd
Canal Winchester, OH 43110
61454800

 
2posted: February 26th, 2007

Fish and more


We hear the selection is decent - but they sell live animals so we'll never know for sure.

 

Dogster HQ [view the full listing]

De Haro St and 18th St
San Francisco, CA 94115

 
5edited: February 24th, 2007

Wish we lived in SF!


We'd come and visit for sure! 5 paws to the creator of our fave site!

posted: February 24th, 2007

 

Pet Promise [view the full listing]

1158 W. 3rd Ave, Suite 201
Columbus, OH 43212

 
5posted: February 23rd, 2007

A great local group


Right around the corner from us. They need donations and foster homes - can you help?

 

Citizens for Humane Action [view the full listing]

3765 Corporate Drive
Columbus, OH 43231
(614) 891-5280

 
5posted: February 23rd, 2007

A great rescue!


Their resource page is a wealth of information. Please consider a donation to help them!

 

Moochie And Company [view the full listing]

225 Easton Town Center
Columbus, OH 43219
(614) 476-9612

 
4posted: February 23rd, 2007

More for the smaller dog


But they have a really good treat selection without corn and wheat. We also get firehose toys here for Rosie - tough to destroy! The staff are friendly and know a lot about the products they sell

 

Columbus Vtrinary Emrgncy Svcs [view the full listing]

300 E Wilson Bridge Rd
Worthington, OH 43085
(614) 846-5800

 
5edited: February 22nd, 2007

Yup, been here too!


What can I say, I'm a dog who has emergencies! As a rock eating pup, I got to know this place really well in it's old location on Morse Road. We liked the facility then, but with the move came more space. If I have to have an emergency, this is a good clinic to have it in!

posted: February 22nd, 2007

 

Pet Palace, Pet Boarding Resort [view the full listing]

2800 Ole Country Lane
Columbus, OH 43219
(614) 471-6400

 
3edited: February 24th, 2007

Safe but boring


We'd leave the dogs here overnight only. There's no real room to run, and only concrete outside. The staff were very friendly and kind to the dogs though!

posted: February 22nd, 2007

 

Forgotten 4 Paws [view the full listing]

2050 Crumley Rd Sw
Lancaster, OH 43130
(740) 687-9244

 
5posted: February 22nd, 2007

A wonderful rescue!


Forgotten 4 paws are terrific at educating and training, as well as rehoming!

 

Ohio State Univ Vtrnarian Hosp [view the full listing]

601 Vernon Tharp St
Columbus, OH 43210
(614) 292-6661

 
5posted: February 22nd, 2007

Emergency services


Sadly, I've had to go to the ER here a couple of times. The vet students staff the clinic under the watchful eye of vets. Every time we've gone we've found the staff courteous and very well educated. lus they're kind to me!

 

Petland [view the full listing]

3662 E Broad St
Columbus, OH 43213
(614) 235-2205

 
2edited: February 27th, 2007

Seen better


This Petland is OK - but the selection isn\'t great. And it\'s usually a bit dirty - we skip shopping here

posted: February 22nd, 2007

 

Columbus Dog Connection [view the full listing]

Flora Villa Drive
Columbus, OH 43085
(161) 463-713

 
5posted: February 22nd, 2007

CDC is an amazing organization.


They go so much further than being a rescue - not that that alone wouldn't make them wonderful. Their main page has the most extensive list of local dog help in Columbus. There's training advice, vet advice, a link to rescue organizations, parks, boarding...We have them bookmarked for anything doggie we do locally.

 

Emack and Bolio's [view the full listing]

945 N. High St
Columbus, OH 43201
(614) 291-5372

 
5posted: February 22nd, 2007

Lovely place!


Just a few blocks from our house - we walk over for frosty treats a lot in the summer!

 

Camp Woof [view the full listing]

6224 Mccurdy Rd
Delaware, OH 43015
(740) 747-8600

 
5posted: February 22nd, 2007

Camp Woof is awesome!


Take the photo tour and look at the past guests of Camp Woof. Yup, that's me getting a long walk and having a great time!

 

Posh pets [view the full listing]

743 N. High St
Columbus, OH 43215
(614) 299-PETS

 
5posted: February 22nd, 2007

We love Posh Pets!


The best treats in town! And a great selection of toys. Oh yeah, we get our dog food here too - one stop shopping!

 

Swenson Veterinary Hospital [view the full listing]

4590 Kenny Rd
Columbus, OH 43220
(614) 664-8932

 
5posted: February 6th, 2007

Wonderful!


This is our vet, we highly recommend them! They are especially kind to our difficult, cranky cats.