Ratings and Reviews

Reviews


Culver's of Austin [view the full listing]

3424 William Cannon
Austin, TX 78745

 
5posted: December 31st, 2007

Great Dog Friendly Restaurant


This restaurant has covered outdoor patio seating where you can sit with your dog. The food is very good as well.

 

AAnimal Wonders Pet Store [view the full listing]

200 Springtown Way Suite 307
San Marcos, TX 78666
(512) 392-7387

 
1posted: December 23rd, 2007

I no longer shop here


They do sell puppies and I used to shop here for Innova. (I now go to the feed store in New Braunfels to buy food). I will not buy from a pet store that sells puppies.

 

Norwood Estates Dog Park [view the full listing]

Riverside Dr and 35
Austin, TX 78704

 
3posted: November 11th, 2007

Pretty Crowded


The park is always pretty crowded and the fence is leaning in certain places. The park needs some maintenance done on it.

 

Barkn Bubbles [view the full listing]

13343 N Hwy 183
Austin, TX 78750
(512) 257-0026

 
5posted: November 11th, 2007

Great Place To Take Your Dog For A Bath


Great place to take your dog if he/she hates to have a bath. They have all the supplies you need provided, shampoo, etc. You can wash your dog yourself for a smaller fee or have them bathe your dog.

 

Petco [view the full listing]

9828 Great Hills Trail #400
Austin, TX 78759

 
5posted: November 11th, 2007

Nice Store


I visit here frequently when I am in North Austin. The staff is friendly and helpful.

 

Tomlinsons Feed & Pets Inc [view the full listing]

4211 S Lamar Blvd Ste A17
Austin, TX 78704
(512) 445-4549

 
5posted: November 11th, 2007

Nice Selection of Food


They have a pretty big selection of high quality dog food. I have bought food there in the past and the staff is friendly and helpful.

 

Opal Divine's 6th St. [view the full listing]

700 6th St. W
Austin, TX 78701

 
4posted: November 11th, 2007

Pretty Decent Food


I've been here once (without the dogs). The food is alright. It was mostly burgers, sandwiches, etc. There is also outdoor seating, so I imagine they would allow pets at the outdoor tables. You might want to call ahead first to make sure.

 

Starbucks [view the full listing]


San Marcos, TX 78666

 
4posted: October 9th, 2007

Go there often


The outdoor seating is nice and you can sit outside with your dog(s) while you enjoy your drink.

 

Taco Cabana [view the full listing]


San Marcos, TX 78666

 
5edited: November 4th, 2007

Outdoor Seating Is Nice


The patio area is covered and there is plenty of shade. Great place to go with your dog(s).

posted: October 9th, 2007

 

Euro Dog Center [view the full listing]

8013 New Sulpher Springs Road
San Antonio, TX 78263

 
4posted: August 29th, 2007

Agility Classes


I took Yukiko here about a year ago for beginners agility. The instructors are very knowledgeable.

 

Texas Hearing & Service Dogs [view the full listing]

4803 Rutherglen Dr
Austin, TX 78749
(512) 891-9090

 
5posted: August 25th, 2007

Mighty Texas Dog Walk


This is a great organization. I attend the Mighty Texas Dog Walk each year in Austin and all the proceeds go to this organization.

 

New Braunfels Feed and Supply [view the full listing]

 
5edited: December 23rd, 2007

Good Store


This is a nice store to look around. They do carry a lot of different types of high quality food and pet supplies and the staff is friendly.

posted: August 25th, 2007

1 pet found this review helpful

 

San Marcos Dog Park [view the full listing]

625 East Hopkins Street
San Marcos, TX 78666

 
4posted: August 7th, 2007

Okay Park


This is the only dog park in town. It is alright. Not as nice as other parks I've been to. There is a section for large dogs as well as another for small dogs. There aren't too many shade trees either.

 

Bark Harbor [view the full listing]

200 Main Street
Bar Harbor, ME 04609
(207) 288-0404

 
5posted: August 7th, 2007

Great Treats!


I've been here once on vacation. They have lots of dog treats. They also have dog supplies as well as items for people as well, such as dog t-shirts. I also frequently order treats through their internet site.

 

Groovy Dog Bakery [view the full listing]

4477 South Lamar Boulevard
Austin, TX 78745
(512) 891-7333

 
5posted: August 7th, 2007

Great Treats!


Healthy fresh baked treats made on premises!

 

Bark N Bubbles [view the full listing]

13343 Highway 183 North
Suite 275
Austin, TX 78666
(512) 257-0026

 
5edited: August 7th, 2007

Great Place To Take Your Dog For A Bath


Everything is provided for you to bath your dog yourself. They will also wash your dog for you for a little bit extra.

posted: August 7th, 2007

 

Critter Sitter [view the full listing]


116 Six Pines Road
San Marcos, TX 78666
(512) 353-4745

 
5posted: August 7th, 2007

Wonderful Pet Care Sitter!


Donna Bellion is great! She took such wonderful care of my dogs when I went to Japan. I highly recommend her.

 

Aanimal Wonders [view the full listing]


San Marcos, TX 78666
(512) 392-7387

 
1edited: December 12th, 2007

No Longer Shop There


I think this store was bought out by someone else. I went in a few weeks ago and they had 'designer' / mixed puppies for sale. I will not shop from a pet store that sells puppies.

posted: August 7th, 2007

1 pet found this review helpful

 

Petsmart [view the full listing]

1050 Mckinley Place Drive
San Marcos, TX 78666
(512) 392-5959

 
4posted: August 7th, 2007

If You Don't Mind Long Lines...


This Petsmart is the only large pet store in town. It doesn't seem to have as much selection as others I've been to and the lines can be pretty long at times. I think they need more staff.

 

Tickle-Blagg Animal Hospital [view the full listing]

1100 Highway 80
San Marcos, TX 78666
(512) 353-1871

 
5edited: August 7th, 2007

Great Vet!


Dr. Blagg is wonderful! He explains everything thoroughly and by far he's the best vet I've ever taken my dogs to. The vet techs and staff are all wonderful as well. I highly recommend this animal hospital. The only downside is it is a bit pricier than I'm used to, but I don't mind paying more for such excellent care for my dogs.

posted: August 7th, 2007