Ratings and Reviews

Reviews


Lake of the Isles Off-Leash Recreation Area [view the full listing]

2845 E. Lake of the Isles Pkwy
Minneapolis, MN 55408

 
4posted: October 1st, 2008

Our Winter Park


My Mom always brought me here in the winter time, because it was easier to get around for human feets. I liked it a lot, and learned the command "tunnel" by running through the big hollow log. It's a nice setting, and there's a separate place for the little guys, too. It wasn't the busiest park we'd go to, but because of it's smaller size, it seemed crowded and busy some times.

 

Minnehaha Off-Leash Recreation Area [view the full listing]

5399 S. Minnehaha Park Dr.
Minneapolis, MN 55417

 
5posted: October 1st, 2008

Down By the Riverside


Great river bottom forest to roam through, little streams - and the Mississippi River to swim in, if you're more daring than my dog. Pretty difficult going during spring thaw - too much meltwater - but otherwise a wonderful spot for dogs to run.

 

MSP Airport Dog Park [view the full listing]

Hwy 62 & 28th Ave S
Minneapolis, MN 55412

 
5posted: October 1st, 2008

Always a great romp, guaranteed!


The park is so big, there's so much to smell, lots of room to run amok! There are wooded areas and level ground, plus rolling hill, but stay out of the marsh - it's quicksandy in spots.

 

St. Anthony Parkway Off-Leash Recreation Area [view the full listing]

700 St. Anthony Pkwy.
Minneapolis, MN 55418

 
4posted: October 1st, 2008

Great Place for a Run!


Park is long and narrow, a fair amount of mature trees - good place for running at full tilt!

 

Franklin Terrace Off-Leash Recreation Area [view the full listing]

925 Franklin Terrace
Minneapolis, MN 55406
(612) 230-6400

 
4edited: October 1st, 2008

Great romps had by all!


Small park, nice double gated system. The wooded area was fun for exploring, and it's big enough to get a full run going. Wetness depends on when new woodchips brought in - I didn't experience this problem when going there.

posted: October 1st, 2008

 

Animal Care Clinic [view the full listing]

1208 E 66th St
Minneapolis, MN 55423
(612) 567-4400

 
5posted: October 1st, 2008

Really, really nice folks!


Took all my critters here for care, routine and otherwise. Very professional, efficient and caring for both cats - Felicia and Mitch - and my dogs Fridley and Patsey. And when it was time for Patsey to go on to that great dog park in the sky, they were kind and supportive of me.

 

Bloomington Veterinary Hospital [view the full listing]

8830 Lyndale Avenue S
Bloomington, MN 55420
(952) 373-6084

 
5posted: October 1st, 2008

Great Boarding Staff`


Didn't received vet care here, but the boarding staff were great fun to hang out with! They understood a guy's need for hugs!

1 pet found this review helpful

 

Pawparazzis Grooming [view the full listing]

1515 Se Ankeny St
Portland, OR 97214
(503) 238-7297

 
5posted: October 1st, 2008

Janey is the Best!


She understands a guy\\\'s need for a hug. But I don\\\'t know where to find her, and my tailfeathers need to be trimmed again! Janey, if you read this, send Fridley and e-mail at piedogplanet@gmail.com.

 

North Clackmas Park [view the full listing]

SE Kellogg Creek Dr,
Milwaukie, OR 97222
(503) 794-8002

 
4posted: October 1st, 2008

Pretty Good Romp


I had a pretty good run here - it's big enough to get up a full head of steam! And Mom likes it cuz it's fenced.

 

Orchard Heights Park [view the full listing]

1165 Orchard Heights Road NW
Salem, OR 97301
(503) 588-6336

 
1posted: October 1st, 2008

Okay for the little guys...


But not enough room for a wild colonial boy! No fence, either.

 

Minto-Brown Island Park [view the full listing]

2200 Minto Island Road
Salem, OR 97301
(503) 588-6336

 
4posted: October 1st, 2008

Great romp had by all!


Only been here once, but I had great fun! There were other Aussies, too. My Mom prefers parks to be 100% fenced in, but how much trouble can you get into on an island?

 

Normandale Park [view the full listing]

NE 57th Ave & Halsey St
Portland, OR 97213

 
5posted: October 1st, 2008

My Favorite, too!


Great place to romp! Lots of trees, lots of squirrels! Room to run your fool head off! I wish I lived next door!

 

Brentwood-Darlington Dog Park [view the full listing]

6100 SE Ogden
Portland, OR 97206

 
3posted: October 1st, 2008

Good Rompground!


This park is a little small, but I had fun, fun, fun!

 

Salty's Dog & Cat Shop [view the full listing]

3741 North Mississippi
Portland, OR 97227
(503) 249-1432

 
5posted: October 1st, 2008

Great Place to Get a Hug


I go to the new Salty's at Stark St. (near 81st), wow, it's great! The people give you hugs and treats, and the smells are aromalicious! They have the most amazing supply of treats you can't even imagine some of the wonderfulness that's there. Be sure to go!