Ratings and Reviews

Reviews


Bizee Bird Store [view the full listing]

5020 SW Watson Ave
Beaverton, OR 97005

 
4posted: April 23rd, 2008

Birds only!


I get my Parrotlet's food and toys here. Their seed seems fresher and she has much better quality and variety then what you can find in larger "all" pet stores such as Petsmart and Petco. She also has mixes for cooked complete foods too which KiWi loves. It's not what Bird Gardens was, but I am glad its here!

 

Western Pet Supply [view the full listing]

6908 Beaverton Hillsdale Hwy
Portland, OR 97225
(503) 297-6644

 
4posted: April 18th, 2008

dog food


Cherokee and Emma get their treats here (love those dehydrated sweet potatoes!) and EVO dog food. The cats get their Innova food here.

 

Pup-A-Razzi [view the full listing]

16300 SW Hart Road, Ste H
Beaverton, OR 97007
(503) 259-8978

 
5edited: May 21st, 2008


Cherokee went to their dog park on Sundays for some dry fun in the winter. Nice folks, nice dogs, easy to get to. We are taking a class now and are enjoying it very much. It is much cleaner than I remembered last year.

posted: April 18th, 2008

 

A Dog Gone Good Place [view the full listing]

21185 NW Evergreen Pkwy
Hillsboro, OR 97124
(503) 617-7380

 
3edited: April 19th, 2008


Cherokee loved it there--too much. She was always on the go. She ran, played in the water, ran, played in the water, and ran some more. They said she kept \"building\" and never settled down which made some of the other dogs grumpy as they were tired. They said it is because of what she is --a high drive Belgian Malinois. They allowed me to work with her and see if I could come up with some ideas. I did train her not to eat the hose (understandably, she is a true Maligator). OK, so it should be better now--but no it wasn't. It was not enough because they still asked her to leave because she never slowed down. I thought that doggie day care was for active dogs? They have the biggest play areas of all the places--it's great--except if your dog is too active like Cherokee. I was taking her to training classes, runnig her at the park, working with her on new things (wanted to do agility which they said was a great idea for her) but we still got kicked out. So not the greatest experience, but a clean place if your dog has average activity. Every other place we went they loved her and had no problem.

posted: April 18th, 2008

 

Murrayhill Veterinary Hospital [view the full listing]

14831 S.W. Teal Blvd.
Beaverton, OR 97007
50357933

 
4posted: April 18th, 2008

When you gotta go, you gotta go---to the vet


Clean, friendly, cutting edge medicine and forward thinking doctors.

 

Mccarthy Timothy C Dvm Pc [view the full listing]

4525 Sw 109th Ave
Beaverton, OR 97005
(503) 644-2600

 
5posted: April 18th, 2008

veterinary board certified surgeon


Dr. McCarthy not only did Cherokee's knee surgery, but also stem cell injections for her other knee. This is cutting edge stuff--and it worked! Her knee had a partially torn ACL and had some minor arthritis, clicking, and was not a taught as a normal knee. Three months after the treatment it was tight and strong, no clicking and pain free! He also did a rare surgery on a beloved Irish Wolfhound mix I had several years ago. She had primary hyperparathyroidism (say it fast three times). He was the only doctor who felt she could be saved and she was--to two months shy of her 17th birthday! He's honest and a great surgeon.

 

Hondo Dog Park [view the full listing]

Evergreen & 229th
Hillsboro, OR 97124

 
5edited: April 19th, 2008

hondo dog park


Great park with a nice gravel walkway so I can get my excercise too! Cherokee loves to run up and over the hill to the other side as well as straight across the level ground. There is a spigot with water for the doggies--which they use often. You need to bring a bowl to fill for your pet. The benches allow us humans a chance to rest while watching our furry kids playing with each other. I LOVE the security of a double gate!!

posted: April 18th, 2008